MasterControl "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

MasterControl Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 22, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MasterControl CEO Jon Beckstrand (no image)
Jon Beckstrand
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "good culture, good people, good work life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "There's a great company culture here, there a tons of great people to work with(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "401k match is low compared to previous employers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance is free, but has a high deductible(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -There's a great company culture here, there a tons of great people to work with -You can ask just about anyone for help, management encourages it, they don't want you to work in a bubble - There's a great work-life balance here - Flexible hours - Two work from home days - Team autonomy, mostly - 401k (no matching though), 100% covered health insurance (depending on your benefit allowance, dental and vision insurance can be covered) - Customer centric, Mastercontrol cares about their customers

    Cons

    - Using older technology to develop product (but working on modernizing) - Process bogs down innovation - Projects can be dull - Can feel disorganized at times

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2017-11-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great work / life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work / life balance, family oriented company and great people.

    Cons

    Pay is low compared to most companies and benefits are pretty standard. Team needs more organization and experience. Not much room to grow / expand career wise.

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2017-06-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at MasterControl

    Pros

    Great People and Great Culture. they try hard to make the work place enjoyable.

    Cons

    Health Benefits are sub-par but they pay for them 100%, think I would pay a little myself and get improved health insurance.

    MasterControl2017-06-05
  4. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MasterControl full-time

    Pros

    A lot of great people, everyone wants to make the software and the company the best it can be. The people you work with you will want to work with. You can be proud of the kind of work MasterControl makes possible. Wonderful work life balance

    Cons

    Everyone is so nice, their often afraid to crack down on people who aren't quite as awesome, or who are sowing dissension.

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2016-09-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. Midsize growing company with a small company feel.The level of industry expertise is off the charts. Exceptional people all around. I am driven to be my best and continually pushed by those around me. The employee benefits are very competitive - great insurance and plenty of PTO. I have been able to grow my career here with internal promotions. Good pay and great people! I love what I do and who I do with!

    Cons

    It would be nice to have 401K match or some kind of alternative but no real complaint about the benefits.

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2015-09-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A company that gets it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work and life balance, the executive team gets the value of happy employees and hires A+ performers that self manage (no micromanaging needed) who have strong work ethics and personal accountability. Lots of companies preach "customer success" but MasterControl means it when they say it. It is a high value Core Value in the organization and it shows. Its great to work for a company that your now ashamed to look a customer in the eye and make apologies for. Great people, great management starting with the CEO.

    Cons

    Some growing pains trying to keep up with customer demand as the company grows very quickly, need more professional services folks to keep up with demand, but good people are hard to find. If only they could figure out how to clone people it would be great.

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2015-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE IT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl

    Pros

    So many pros - great people, medical premiums are covered 100%, fitness clubs, company events, employee recognition (quarterly/annually), snack program, ping pong, soda machine, massage therapist, beautiful building, flex scheduling available, work/life balance, opportunity for growth, etc. It is awesome! Love working here.

    Cons

    There's nothing significant to report.

    MasterControl2014-12-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The people are great to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MasterControl

    Pros

    Working at MasterControl has been a great experience where I have had the opportunity to gain many new skill sets and work with great people. The medical insurance is some of the best around and the amount of PTO is fantastic! Most years of my employment we have had a training budget as well which has come in very handy.

    Cons

    The few downsides of MasterControl are that there is no 401(k) matching and the pay is adequate but not near the top of the market.

    Continue reading
    MasterControl2012-05-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews