Mastronardi Produce Production Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Production

Mastronardi Produce Production Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
2%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Taylor, MI

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours and time off and pay are excellent

    Cons

    No job security one mistake could end years of hard work and dedication

    Mastronardi Produce2015-06-01

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 13, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for kind words about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. We are always looking to improve our processes and would appreciate your help in making positive changes to our workplace- please share your ideas with us. You can e-mail them to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  2. "Only take the job if desperate but keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Unit Leader in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and days off

    Cons

    No job security. They do not treat employees well.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees and customers better. You treat the employees like garbage and send customers garbage.

    Mastronardi Produce2019-04-14
  3. "Inconsistent in Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally had a great boss. Multiple days off in a week.

    Cons

    Pressure to perform at a higher standard than humanly possible. Raises are nonexistent.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-12-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mastronardi Produce Reveiw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed schedule and salary pay.

    Cons

    Highly stressful and poor job security.

    Advice to Management

    Make production employees feel more valued.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-03-12

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 11, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you know from working with us, the produce industry is a fast-paced and challenging business. We would appreciate you sharing your ideas on how we can make positive changes in the workplace. Please e-mail us at – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the produce is actually pretty good

    Cons

    You get treated horrible. You almost feel less human walking through the door. I wanted to like the place but it was absolutely ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and your turnover will decrease and your productivity will increase.

    Mastronardi Produce2017-03-18

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed and determined to make positive changes in our work environment. Please e-mail your suggestions on how we can improve to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Potential to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New plant manager is trying to boost morale and seems to care about employees. New production schedule is great. Management is professional.

    Cons

    Owners don't want to make necessary improvements. A lot of nepotism.

    Advice to Management

    Increase workforce morale. Owners need to step up or step back.

    Mastronardi Produce2016-04-22

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your kind words about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. We’re glad to hear that you recognize the positive improvements we are making and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback. Please e-mail your suggestions for improvement to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com Best wishes for continued success!

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "depends on what you like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Production in Livonia, MI

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce for less than a year

    Pros

    you get paid, after that there's not many more after that. This place is horrible to work at

    Cons

    its very cold, management is horrible especially some of the area manager

    Advice to Management

    get new managers

    Mastronardi Produce2016-04-13

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your sharing your feedback about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. The cold temperature is necessary to keep the fruits and vegetables fresh, so we can deliver high quality products to our customers. Our management team does its best to balance the needs of our customers with the needs of our employees, but we are always looking to improve. Please e-mail your ideas on improvement to us at – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Stay on your game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Administrator in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good scheduling Decent pay Benefits Scheduling is nice even if you don't get the weekends you can't beat 3 days off for the production department. Come in and do the job and get out and you'll be fine.

    Cons

    Managers are not the most educated or professional. Some supervisors are not the most educated or professional. As with everywhere else there is a lot of favoritism and competition.

    Advice to Management

    Get quality people Maybe mid 20's to freshen up the vibe.

    Mastronardi Produce2016-02-06

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your kind words about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time working with us. Our management team does its best to balance the needs of our customers with the needs of our employees, but we are always looking to improve. We would appreciate your help in making positive changes in our workplace- please share your ideas with us. You can e-mail them to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  9. "You don’t actually need to read a review for this type job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Labour in Kingsville, ON

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce part-time

    Pros

    --> Salary paid by direct deposit or paycheck. On time, weekly basis. --> No higher education or skills required. --> Slightly cold but good environment. --> Co-workers are friendly and nice people.

    Cons

    --> Some of the supervisors/line in-charge are very rude, bias and treat you like a slave. --> Same salary for everyone in the production but workload and labor is not same for different task. --> Workload unpredictable. Someday exhausting, someday reasonable. --> Sometime work get cancel and sometime shift ended early

    Advice to Management

    --> Supervisors/line in-charge need some basic HR training (i.e – How to be a leader but not a dictator) --> Employees need safety training. (i.e – most of the people don’t know or follow the proper way of lifting heavy object). --> Sometime in some production line, particularly for loading and stocking, it’s intense, rapid and heavy. And other line might be slower. Supervisors need to observe these facts and... act accordingly (i.e- routed people around, so that workload should be balanced and fair.)

    Show More
    Mastronardi Produce2015-08-20

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. As you know from working with us, the produce industry is a fast-paced and challenging business. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. If you would be willing to provide more details and ideas on how we can improve, we would appreciate that. Please e-mail us at - feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
Found 9 reviews