Mastronardi Produce Reviews | Glassdoor

Mastronardi Produce Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
42 Ratings
  1. "An exciting experience where everyday brings a new challenge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    We are given the freedom to create and grow within at an industry leading company.

    Cons

    Constant change at the speed of light. If you can’t keep up it can be a discouraging challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key!

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
  2. "Great place to look at Scott"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people, management, work environment, location

    Cons

    industry is non stop, 24-7

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
  3. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun environment, great colleagues and room for career growth.

    Cons

    No Cons. I really enjoy my current role at Mastronardi Produce

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-12
  4. "Decent but cold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grader in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for promotion and pretty easy tasks

    Cons

    Cold, long hours for not enough pay

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with staff more

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
  5. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer 

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    The labor wasn’t to hard

    Cons

    They don’t not pay overtime

    Mastronardi Produce2019-02-18
  6. "Inconsistent in Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally had a great boss. Multiple days off in a week.

    Cons

    Pressure to perform at a higher standard than humanly possible. Raises are nonexistent.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-12-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not a place for serious professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    I can’t think of any reason why anyone would want to work for this company .

    Cons

    Toxic work environment on all levels of the company Owners don’t trust senior management senior management doesn’t trust their employees Culture of blame Extreme nepotism and favoritism Zero work life balance Expect to be publicly reprimanded for performance

    Advice to Management

    Sadly management is powerless to change the culture of this company as it is a family owned company and the family members that run it are awful people. I would not recommend this company to anyone that I like.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "New Mission & Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    The Company is going through a transition and taking it's products and it's people to the next level

    Cons

    Being prepared for a candidate driven market

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people and they will take care of you!

    Mastronardi Produce2018-09-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "If you really absolutely need a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will undoubtedly hire you no matter what

    Cons

    The cons are many you really understand what it is to be truly replaceable. The turn over rate was like one a day people would just say not worth it and leave never to be seen again. I learned what a lota was up there its what people of a certain culture use to clean there butts, I learned this wondering why the bathroom floors were always wet and why there were bottles left in the stall. These things along with... many others make it a special kind of hell

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire the people who show up everyday to that place on to the company stop with all the temp angency crap

    Mastronardi Produce2018-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Knowing the reality of this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Unit Administrator in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Just pays the bills

    Cons

    Worked here almost 6 years..of course bills had to be paid but the way it’s set up now is shady and unprofessional. I’ve learned a lot and recommend no one to work or stay here as long as I did if you’re not family or kissing any butt. This place has been threatened by unions which they should’ve had but play you by changing the handbook every time a union is mentioned. They’re not by the book as they claim to be. I... hated I even stayed as long as I even did. Trust me. Then the environment will have you fooled. A lot of the orders that are sent out to customers are very false advertising. The place is very far from averaged and clean.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a union

    Mastronardi Produce2018-09-16
Found 76 reviews