Mastronardi Produce Reviews | Glassdoor

Mastronardi Produce Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
41 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Mastronardi Produce Reveiw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed schedule and salary pay.

    Cons

    Highly stressful and poor job security.

    Advice to Management

    Make production employees feel more valued.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-03-12

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 11, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you know from working with us, the produce industry is a fast-paced and challenging business. We would appreciate you sharing your ideas on how we can make positive changes in the workplace. Please e-mail us at – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  2. "Switcher/driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Switcher/Driver in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offered a very good flex schedule

    Cons

    I often experienced Shorting of checks on a daily.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-02-08

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 11, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this oversight may have caused. Additional feedback from you would be a tremendous help in our efforts to improve our processes. Please forward any suggestions you may have to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (2)

    "If you can navigate its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth Company, consistent work, family owned. Tries hard.

    Cons

    Lack of structure, poor communication from Supervision

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent in your approach. Everyday the focus changes. Something is a "top priority" then it isn't reinforced for weeks / months, 200 other things come along. Then we make the rounds again. We will never conquer 100 mountains, only1 at a time. The poor supervisors are lost.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-01-16

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 11, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. We invite you to provide more details and ideas on how we can accomplish this task. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (1)

    "no communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    schedule 4 days on and 3 days off and it rotates every week , benefits are not that bad

    Cons

    everything else favoritism goodluck finding someones that listens to you or your concerns lots of felons as well

    Advice to Management

    you are a piece of art

    Mastronardi Produce2018-01-28

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you know from working with us, the produce industry is a fast-paced and challenging business. Our goal is to provide a positive work environment for all employees. We would appreciate you sharing your ideas on how we can improve. Please e-mail us at – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management Needs a lot of Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coldwater, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    Hourly workers are really nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    Managers are very demanding and narrow minded.

    Mastronardi Produce2018-01-31

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about the management team. Our management team does its best to balance the needs of our customers with the needs of our employees, but we are always looking to improve. We would appreciate your help in making positive changes in our workplace- please share your ideas with us. You can e-mail them to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (3)

    "one the worst companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they change a lot but never make a difference so no work stability they are so demanding with fake promises HR department is the worst they believe anything and never investigate they talk about a lot of benefits once you ask for it no has any idea about it your paid vacations you'll be lucky if they got approved f you work for them that means they own you and they treat you like a slave you can't complain... or you'll get fired next day

    Show More

    Cons

    the only positive thing is the schedule 4/3 12 hours a day but still they may extended the shift at any moment or make you come early for free.

    Advice to Management

    work smarter not harder stopping giving your ears to anyone and focus more on facts

    Mastronardi Produce2017-11-06

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. As you know from working with us, the produce industry is a fast-paced and challenging business. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. If you would be willing to provide more details and ideas on how we can improve, we would appreciate that. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  7. "Sanitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sanitation Worker in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, hands on and good hours.

    Cons

    Twelve hours on your feet, in a cold factory, also like a freezer.

    Advice to Management

    Respect others.

    Mastronardi Produce2017-09-26

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 11, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your work experience with Mastronardi Produce. Our goal is to provide a positive work environment for all employees so we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your time with us. Please email us at - feedback@sunsetgrown.com. Thank you!

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good money, but not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiving in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money and unlimited overtime

    Cons

    Not apart of the union. Poorly managed. Infested with drugs and people depressed about their life. Unprofessional. Human resources are a huge let down. Way too many managers. Highly unorganized.

    Mastronardi Produce2017-09-27

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed and determined to make positive changes in our work environment. Please e-mail your suggestions on how we can improve to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rider Jack Operator in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed hours and paid time off as well as vacation and flex days

    Cons

    We are Severely underpaid and overworked

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat employees

    Mastronardi Produce2017-08-27

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. We invite you to provide more details and ideas on how we can accomplish this task. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (3)

    "If you like it cold, work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was close to home & I got along with everyone there.

    Cons

    Management shows favoritism & doesn't pay people who really work hard.

    Advice to Management

    If people want to better themselves and move up in the company, don't hold them back. Let them try. What is the worst that can happen?

    Mastronardi Produce2017-07-19

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your work experience with Mastronardi Produce. Our goal is to provide a positive work environment for all employees so we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your time with us. Please email us at - feedback@sunsetgrown.com.

Found 75 reviews