Mastronardi Produce "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mastronardi Produce Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, high energy and evolving(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good pay and advancement opportunities(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very cold stands long hours for 270 a week(in 5 reviews)

  • "Highly stressful and poor job security(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fulfilling Jobs for good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Inspection Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement, and good pay. Fast pace work and good work schedule hours. 12hr shifts so 3-4 days off each week.

    Cons

    can be cold at times

    Advice to Management

    Time off Policies could be improved

    Mastronardi Produce2019-04-13
  2. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun environment, great colleagues and room for career growth.

    Cons

    No Cons. I really enjoy my current role at Mastronardi Produce

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Always lots going on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    If you like to work in a lean, fast paced environment then this is the place.

    Cons

    Lack of direction at times for completing complex projects.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example. Be more involved with your employees. It will create better moral and engage the team for more productivity.

    Mastronardi Produce2014-07-23

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 13, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed and determined to make positive changes in our work environment. Please e-mail your suggestions on how we can improve to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  4. "Long hours decent paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great ppl, fast pace quick learning

    Cons

    Managers are lazy, favorism long hours

    Advice to Management

    Line worker should be paid more. Without them you wouldnt get products out.

    Mastronardi Produce2014-05-23

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 13, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. We invite you to provide more details and ideas on how we can accomplish this task. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative & Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingsville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, high energy and evolving

    Cons

    Bring a sweater in case you get chilly

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
  6. "Exciting place to work - great growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingsville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, fast-paced, and creative-minded culture. Free produce for office staff and production workers!

    Cons

    The incredibly fast pace of the fresh produce industry can be challenging at times, but it provides opportunities to implement creative solutions - quickly!

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
Found 75 reviews