Mastronardi Produce "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mastronardi Produce Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, high energy and evolving(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good pay and advancement opportunities(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very cold stands long hours for 270 a week(in 5 reviews)

  • "Highly stressful and poor job security(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fulfilling Jobs for good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Inspection Supervisor in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement, and good pay. Fast pace work and good work schedule hours. 12hr shifts so 3-4 days off each week.

    Cons

    can be cold at times

    Advice to Management

    Time off Policies could be improved

    Mastronardi Produce2019-04-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Line leader, and Product Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production, Line Leader, Then A Product Inspector in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay for both jobs.

    Cons

    It was good working there in the beginning.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your Inspectors.

    Mastronardi Produce2016-07-08

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your work experience with Mastronardi Produce. Our goal is to provide a positive work environment for all employees so we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your time with us. Please email us at feedback@sunsetgrown.com.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    Good pay easy work place

    Cons

    Not safe to work. Drug sale and use are bad.

    Advice to Management

    Armed guards

    Mastronardi Produce2016-07-03

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing this information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. We are working diligently to improve our processes and procedures. We invite you to provide more details and ideas on how we can accomplish this task. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

  4. "Good People - Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company does care and rewards their employees. Perks include: Free vegetables, annual company picnic and Christmas party. Daily gift cards awarded to top performers. Good pay and advancement opportunities. As with any job, it is what you make of it.

    Cons

    It is like the hotel industry, they are always open. Be prepared to work holidays and weekends.

    Mastronardi Produce2016-05-24

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your kind words about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback. Best wishes for continued success!

Found 75 reviews