Mastronardi Produce "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mastronardi Produce Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Mastronardi Produce CEO Paul Mastronardi (no image)
Paul Mastronardi
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, high energy and evolving(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good pay and advancement opportunities(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very cold stands long hours for 270 a week(in 5 reviews)

  • "Highly stressful and poor job security(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent but cold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grader in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for promotion and pretty easy tasks

    Cons

    Cold, long hours for not enough pay

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with staff more

    Mastronardi Produce2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity for growth within the company. Great pay and easy job. Benefits are great as well. Located near freeways

    Cons

    Long hours, cold environment and too much favoritism. If you have children you rarely get to spend time because of the 12 hour shifts

    Advice to Management

    Go to 8-10 hours 12 is too long. No one Should be required to work in the cold (pepper side)

    Mastronardi Produce2016-05-16

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your work experience with Mastronardi Produce. Our goal is to provide a positive work environment for all employees so we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your time with us and share your suggestions for improvements. Please email us at - feedback@sunsetgrown.com.

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (3)

    "If it's for you and your money hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Mastronardi Produce

    Pros

    Nice people not hard work at all

    Cons

    Very cold stands long hours for 270 a week. Very short breaks must wash hands frequently and wears gloves all day so it does damage your hands makes them start to peel.

    Mastronardi Produce2016-03-23

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 12, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your sharing your feedback about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. Without cold storage, most fruits and vegetables would not stay fresh- which is why the warehouse temperature is cold. This is a necessary component so that we deliver fresh, high quality products to our customers. Thank you for your contribution to the team- Best wishes for continued success!

    Show Less
  4. "Long hours decent paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great ppl, fast pace quick learning

    Cons

    Managers are lazy, favorism long hours

    Advice to Management

    Line worker should be paid more. Without them you wouldnt get products out.

    Mastronardi Produce2014-05-23

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 13, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your work experience at Mastronardi Produce. Please know that we are committed and determined to make positive changes. We invite you to provide more details and ideas on how we can accomplish this task. Please e-mail your suggestions to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "All the money in the world won't make working here worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mastronardi Produce full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are great. If only I wasn't working all the time I might be able to use them.

    Cons

    Really long hours. Salary employees can look to spend 60-70 hours a week there. Company has no idea what direction is up. Unorganized, and the upper management is fooling the owners.

    Advice to Management

    When your turnover is so high, did you ever wonder why? Could it be the working conditions? Or maybe take a look at your management team and realize they are not offering anything.

    Mastronardi Produce2013-05-07

    Mastronardi Produce Response

    September 13, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about the management team. We are always looking to improve our processes and would appreciate your help in making positive changes to our workplace- please share your ideas with us. You can e-mail them to – feedback@sunsetgrown.com

Found 75 reviews