Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Merchandiser

Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
6%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO Michael Dill
Michael Dill
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Versitility of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to travel, meet and work with a variety of people.

    Cons

    Having to do double work and working with inexperienced no it alls

    Advice to Management

    Giving enough assistance to both reset teams and area management so they don't need to be over worked

    Match Marketing Group2016-03-18
  2. "Good company so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ability to accept or decline a job with no repercussions for declining, decent pay.

    Cons

    the travel and wear and tear on your car and sometimes not enough hours.

    Advice to Management

    More hours and some pay for using your own vehicle to go to jobs that are 25+ miles away.

    Match Marketing Group2019-02-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Who Knows?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting work. Mostly flexible time, now that they have implemented a self-scheduling app.

    Cons

    Irregular work. Recently a big change in management staff and lots of rumors about what is going to happen. Many promises and nothing solid. Impossible-to-meet requirements (in my area) for referral rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Create consistent policies, communicate more frequently and honestly with us. It is so very obvious that management thinks we are only important as warm bodies.

    Match Marketing Group2019-01-26
  4. Helpful (4)

    "CAUTION THEY ARE VERY SHADY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None there really is no pros

    Cons

    Management swears when issues are brought up. Have to wake up sometimes at 4 AM to get somewhere. They use you and your vehicle and make you go long distance sometimes 250 miles a day. This runs your car into the ground. Caution

    Advice to Management

    Pay a lot for long distance driving

    Match Marketing Group2019-02-12
  5. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great supervisor - very supportive

    Cons

    Management hires too many friends

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the favortism

    Match Marketing Group2018-09-20
  6. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work independently - Easy job - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Some shifts longer than others, so inconsistant hours - Seasonal employment

    Advice to Management

    None

    Match Marketing Group2018-09-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Palm Coast, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No weekend work duty. A few great team leads.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. Poor manager.

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront about the reality of the hours when hiring people. I was told upon hiring that I would be very busy starting in January, all the way through the Fall resets. Was also told I could get even more hours if I was willing to travel. Almost immediately, in February, I had to ask my manager for more hours, even after offering to travel. The response, if the manager bothered at all to reach out, was that expenses...

    Show More
    Match Marketing Group2018-08-10
  8. "Waste of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy onboarding and orientation process.

    Cons

    They lie about how many hours you will get, you might get four shifts a month if your lucky, maybe more on a rare occasion. They don't train you or give you any direction on what to do. They are unresponsive to emails.

    Match Marketing Group2018-07-02
  9. "Great job fir part-time income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Team Lead in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Area manager is great! Works with you on scheduling.

    Cons

    Pay is low almost minimum wage and some of the older employees make more but do less or nothing . No medical. Seasonal on hours. Long hours during reset season.

    Match Marketing Group2018-05-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Alright job but very inconstant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Huntsville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent 12 an hour pay and the work is easy enough.

    Cons

    hours vary so widely and you never know how long you will be working.

    Match Marketing Group2018-04-24
Found 33 reviews