Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor

Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
Brian Cohen
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and don't have to work weekends.

    Cons

    bad management, pay not up to standard for work done. Doesn't care for the well being of their employees.

    Match Marketing Group2018-04-03
  2. "Retail /Reset Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You make your on schedule

    Cons

    Great company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Great group of people

    Match Marketing Group2018-02-03
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Ridiculous Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    Easy work, very laid back environment.

    Cons

    10+ hour work days, and they expect you to work every day of the week. Not enough people on staff, therefore you have to pick up the slack with long shifts. Physically exhausting.

    Match Marketing Group2018-02-16
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    That I was actually hired temporary.

    Cons

    If you are afraid on day one to ask a question of your supervisor because she already has called you stupid please leave the job then and there I made the mistake of putting up with her speaking to me with so much disrespect and so much belittling my abilities. I don't think they realize not everyone can understand unless the process is explained I never had any experience in doing resets for cosmetics so it was new...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Because you deal with people with all different learning levels don't just hire anyone to be a supervisor you need to have some people skills in order to get people motivated to work hard for you and they need to have some sense of compassion and some sense of professionalism I seen none of that with this company I would never recommend any of my friends or family members.

    Match Marketing Group2018-01-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, Short commutes

    Cons

    Very few hours, unprofessional co-workers

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Match Marketing Group2017-10-03
  6. "Match Mg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work when you want to.

    Cons

    Never have the stuff to complete the job. Harder you work less pay you get. Company doesn't care about its employees. You get paid for millage after the first 60 miles and the millage rate sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Fire people that need to be fired and get better people to take there position Pay more to merchandisers.

    Match Marketing Group2017-08-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for a merchandising job

    Cons

    Long Hours. They do not tell you up front that you will work well over 40 hours in a week.

    Advice to Management

    Train the leads better. The team leads know the work but are not good at handling the teams. They do not have the skills to be managing employees.

    Match Marketing Group2017-08-02
  8. "They are on theor way to being great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cosmetic Merchandiser in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is extremely flexible. You can pick up as much as you savvy on your area. The supervisors are great

    Cons

    They are making several changes, and things are extremely disorganized. Hopefully once they move everything to the new system things will get easier.

    Advice to Management

    Natural Insight is a vast improvement.

    Match Marketing Group2017-06-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    The only pro, for me at least was all the promises made while hiring me.

    Cons

    My area manager is incompetent. In addition to receiving no training, or guidance on how to do things, they will try to avoid paying you at all costs. Paperwork and photos are required for every project you do. Each project has AT LEAST 10 minutes of extra work that you will have to and not get paid for it!!! In addition, they always have an excuse for not paying you. I have had to upload and re upload so many of my jobs,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review the Department of Labor fair labor standards act and implement a plan to actually pay people for the paperwork (work) as required by law!!!

    Match Marketing Group2017-05-05
  10. "Best merchandising company I've worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My Area Manager is great, flexible schedule, decent pay

    Cons

    Lack of training for employees, too much paperwork, there is a lot asked of us such as a lot of printing, submitting lengthy part orders etc., there are a lot of issues in shipping

    Advice to Management

    Help with training would be nice, go to paperless systems, more incentives would be nice

    Match Marketing Group2017-03-05
Found 33 reviews