Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor

Match Marketing Group Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
Brian Cohen
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "If you need a Merchandising job, this company isn't awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employment process is the quickest I've ever seen; within one day I was hired! (That was during reset season, so it might differ depending on the time of year.) The management can be nice and willing to reason with your requests as long as you're respectful, and if you're willing to travel, it can be very nice to see other towns if you haven't already. They have an awards system where, based on the amount of jobs...

    Show More

    Cons

    Many things are unprofessionally run. If you're given paperwork (which you're always supposed to), it often won't match the store's paperwork. Their website is also a bit confusing and hasn't been updated since 2001. Also, they often don't schedule enough people to do the job in the preferred amount of time; that's my experience, at least.

    Advice to Management

    My most important piece of advice is to make sure that you're aware of all the problems that can happen and cause delays at certain stores. Also, a simpler interface for your website would be appreciated.

    Match Marketing Group2016-03-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "From one of the best in the I'm West (W002)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Enjoy the flexible schedule. Ability to travel and meet new people. Awesome area manager in California. Office staff are a great help.

    Cons

    Training is limited. Updates on upcoming projects can get better.

    Advice to Management

    Getting information on advancement and or increases. Perhaps giving performance reviews to let staff know where they stand.

    Match Marketing Group2016-03-25
  3. "Yahoooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    Yes lovely working here enjoyed

    Cons

    No cons, no a single one

    Advice to Management

    Wowwwwww

    Match Marketing Group2019-06-04
  4. "Don't work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    there is no pros so don't waste your time

    Cons

    low wages, no benefits, no respect, hard manual work, no guarantee hours

    Match Marketing Group2019-05-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Independent Contractor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Prince George, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay. Some people on the team are ok.

    Cons

    Unethical, shady management. Nothing but lies from them. Promise training but it is virtually non existent. Refuse to answer questions about future work or outright lie etc, etc. Contacted Employment Standards about them and was encouraged to file a complaint. Need I say more.

    Advice to Management

    Resign. NOW.

    Match Marketing Group2019-01-31
  6. "Merchandising relin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of hard workers and professionals

    Cons

    Only probably is to have a ride ready to travel but even with that the company pays for travel expenses

    Advice to Management

    I love you this job , company and team that I become apart of , thank you so mucj

    Match Marketing Group2018-10-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Cosmetic Reliner/Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Surrey, BC

    I worked at Match Marketing Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, chose hours you require,

    Cons

    Long hours, no benefits as you are an independent comntractor

    Advice to Management

    None

    Match Marketing Group2016-08-16
  8. "Match Marketing is a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Sutton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    Been working at MM for over 2 years now both as an employee and now as an Independent Contractor. I find the benefits of being an IC quite convenient and can even work around my busy personal schedule. I have a Great Field Manager, decent competitive wage for the hours and scope of work. There are always new opportunities and my FM is great at keeping me as busy as she can and the communication is good, we know on a...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really cant think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work at Match.

    Match Marketing Group2016-04-13
  9. "Great Company with management who cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cosmetic Merchandiser in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule is great! I have worked for Match for 1.5 years as a merchandiser and have never had any issues with being paid or being reimbursed for any expenses. The Field Manager is very knowledgeable and helpful as well as always available when help is needed. She always willing to work with us to help meet our needs.

    Cons

    The only downside of this is the highs and lows but it is just the way it is in this industry. Very busy for a few months at a time and then slow periods in between. You do learn to go with it though and work a lot during the busier times to equalize the slower time.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    Match Marketing Group2016-03-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Independant Contractor/Visual Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - 4 day work week - Not a lot of things to learn when you first start - Good for someone who just wants a "job"

    Cons

    - Pay rate is below par compared to other companies of the same nature - Senior management was rude and did not seem to have an interest in the people working on her team. - Work can be dirty sometime, physically challenging. - Misleading information from the company about the description of the job. - Company does not seem to care about their employees at this level. They only care about profits. - At this level...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Focus on getting to know your employees. - Develop clearer job descriptions so employees are educated. - Reward hardworking employees. - Be more competitive with compensation - Overall focus on developing a message you want to convey to your employees. I was told something different from recruiters, managers etc. Very confusing and frustrating.

    Match Marketing Group2016-03-27
Found 33 reviews