Match Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Match Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO Michael Dill
Michael Dill
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, Short commutes

    Cons

    Very few hours, unprofessional co-workers

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Match Marketing Group2017-10-03
  2. "Match Mg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work when you want to.

    Cons

    Never have the stuff to complete the job. Harder you work less pay you get. Company doesn't care about its employees. You get paid for millage after the first 60 miles and the millage rate sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Fire people that need to be fired and get better people to take there position Pay more to merchandisers.

    Match Marketing Group2017-08-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for a merchandising job

    Cons

    Long Hours. They do not tell you up front that you will work well over 40 hours in a week.

    Advice to Management

    Train the leads better. The team leads know the work but are not good at handling the teams. They do not have the skills to be managing employees.

    Match Marketing Group2017-08-02
  4. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Super Team Lead in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    company is Flexable with your schedule if needed

    Cons

    Advancement with in company is next to none

    Match Marketing Group2017-07-06
  5. Helpful (8)

    "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courier in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none, nothing, not any- stay away

    Cons

    deceptive pay practices, bosses that try to cover their own butt but do nothing to resolve issues, i could go on and on

    Match Marketing Group2017-06-28
  6. "Studio Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Good teamwork. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Location is out of the way for most.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and client base.

    Match Marketing Group2017-05-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    There is not any to list

    Cons

    They have to many to list

    Advice to Management

    Quit and find someone who can do your jobs properly

    Match Marketing Group2017-05-29
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Chicago office headed off a cliff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of parties and free booze. Good work life balance. Amazing IT department. Really relaxed culture. Cool benefits like cellphone bill pay

    Cons

    Low pay, horribly managed since Match acquisition, client list is shrinking at a rapid clip, current clients have small budgets and very infrequent billable projects.

    Advice to Management

    Just shut it down already

    Match Marketing Group2017-04-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    The only pro, for me at least was all the promises made while hiring me.

    Cons

    My area manager is incompetent. In addition to receiving no training, or guidance on how to do things, they will try to avoid paying you at all costs. Paperwork and photos are required for every project you do. Each project has AT LEAST 10 minutes of extra work that you will have to and not get paid for it!!! In addition, they always have an excuse for not paying you. I have had to upload and re upload so many of my jobs,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review the Department of Labor fair labor standards act and implement a plan to actually pay people for the paperwork (work) as required by law!!!

    Match Marketing Group2017-05-05
  10. "Best merchandising company I've worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Merchandiser in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      My Area Manager is great, flexible schedule, decent pay

      Cons

      Lack of training for employees, too much paperwork, there is a lot asked of us such as a lot of printing, submitting lengthy part orders etc., there are a lot of issues in shipping

      Advice to Management

      Help with training would be nice, go to paperless systems, more incentives would be nice

      Match Marketing Group2017-03-05
    Found 215 reviews