Match Marketing Group "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Match Marketing Group Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO Michael Dill
Michael Dill
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great supervisor - very supportive

    Cons

    Management hires too many friends

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the favortism

    Match Marketing Group2018-09-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Indianapolis, IN

      I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and don't have to work weekends.

      Cons

      bad management, pay not up to standard for work done. Doesn't care for the well being of their employees.

      Match Marketing Group2018-04-03
    • "Best merchandising company I've worked for so far"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Merchandiser in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        My Area Manager is great, flexible schedule, decent pay

        Cons

        Lack of training for employees, too much paperwork, there is a lot asked of us such as a lot of printing, submitting lengthy part orders etc., there are a lot of issues in shipping

        Advice to Management

        Help with training would be nice, go to paperless systems, more incentives would be nice

        Match Marketing Group2017-03-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "From one of the best in the I'm West (W002)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Wonderful place to work. Enjoy the flexible schedule. Ability to travel and meet new people. Awesome area manager in California. Office staff are a great help.

        Cons

        Training is limited. Updates on upcoming projects can get better.

        Advice to Management

        Getting information on advancement and or increases. Perhaps giving performance reviews to let staff know where they stand.

        Match Marketing Group2016-03-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "Like all companies Match has its faultd"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time

        Pros

        Work life balance Benefits Flexible schedule Paid vacation

        Cons

        Paying well under the industry average Not at all organized Have seen my direct supervisor 3 times in the past 2 years

        Advice to Management

        Hire mangers that actually do their job

        Match Marketing Group2019-05-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work- flexible for the right people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time

        Pros

        flexible schedule lots of training as long as you are willing to learn as long as you treat people with respect you get the same back

        Cons

        sometimes a lack of work due to projects

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work and don't hire people who are rude to coworkers

        Match Marketing Group2019-02-14
      • Helpful (2)

        "Merchandiser"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, great people to work with.

        Cons

        Poor leadership, company would do way better with a switch.

        Match Marketing Group2019-03-08
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Achievable sales target Employee discounts Flexible schedule Good pay

        Cons

        Long hours of standing New commission structure do not motivate part timers

        Advice to Management

        Create a different commission structure to motivate part timers.

        Match Marketing Group2018-08-09
      • "Nespresso Ambassador"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

        Pros

        - Good hourly pay, flexible schedule

        Cons

        - Terrible communication between supervisors and BAs, constant change in scheduling and locations, - Weak commission structure

        Advice to Management

        - Fix communication issues and commissions structure.

        Match Marketing Group2017-01-02
      • "Great Company with management who cares"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cosmetic Merchandiser in Edmonton, AB
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule is great! I have worked for Match for 1.5 years as a merchandiser and have never had any issues with being paid or being reimbursed for any expenses. The Field Manager is very knowledgeable and helpful as well as always available when help is needed. She always willing to work with us to help meet our needs.

        Cons

        The only downside of this is the highs and lows but it is just the way it is in this industry. Very busy for a few months at a time and then slow periods in between. You do learn to go with it though and work a lot during the busier times to equalize the slower time.

        Advice to Management

        No advice.

        Match Marketing Group2016-03-29
      Found 215 reviews