Cover image for Match
Logo
See All Photos

Match

Part of Match Group
Engaged Employer

Match

Add a Review

Match Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 185 of over 205 reviews
3.9
78% Recommend to a Friend
87% Approve of CEO

Found 172 of over 205 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Match CEO, Match and Match Affinity Hesam Hosseini (no image)
Hesam Hosseini
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

629.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Match~15905
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Match? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Match employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Mission & Great People

    Jan 31, 2023 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong aspirational mission; smart, engaging teammates; high-margin, subscription business; work/life balance is valued

    Cons

    Business model is evolving and there are headwinds

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Match is great to work but I feel that I am getting underpaid

    Oct 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the company culture, the benefits and projects. We have a great environment and tools to support our jobs.

    Cons

    I feel like I am getting underpaid comparing to the average Match salary on Glassdoor and also comparing to some other companies.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Match team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun Times

    Oct 5, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and fun socials

    Cons

    Can get overwhelming with deadlines

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Mediocre company to work at

    Sep 26, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good benefits + HR -Ability to move around to other roles in the company

    Cons

    -Lack of diversity, multiple POCs left or were laid off (major red flag). Senior management is all white people who work on apps that cater to BIPOC demographic and have no clue about the culture -Poor management and training (people lack emotional intelligence) -People barely get promoted + pay discrepancies -Low compensation for how much work you do -Senior management has extremely outdated practices + doesn't work to improve them -Very hard to take time off without making the rest of the days you work hard

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job

    Jun 13, 2022 - Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the culture, pay and community

    Cons

    Zero. I think they treated us very fairly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Employer cares

    May 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In recent years, the company has really made an effort to address their shortcomings, including: - Competitive salary - Good parental leave policy - for all parents - Focus on employee mental well-being - In-office events and perks

    Cons

    Some departments suffer from lack of diversity. We could probably do more there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Apr 13, 2022 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, comp, upward mobility.

    Cons

    None come to my mind

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    Mar 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing to work with. I enjoy working with them

    Cons

    nothing to say at this time

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 23, 2022 - Administration 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard play hard is truly a thing here

    Cons

    The cons no longer work here so nothing to add

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Meh

    Apr 4, 2022 - Corporate Counsel in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits (healthcare) are available

    Cons

    no clarity about growth opportunities, they do not promote from within, if you disagree with senior management you will likely get fired

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews
</>Embed

Match Reviews FAQs

Match has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 205 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Match to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Match employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Match. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

78% of Match employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Match 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Match to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Match Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Match? Share Your Experiences

Match logo
or

Match Careers

Cover image for Match

In April of 2015, Match turned 20 years old as one of less than a handful of tech companies born in 1995 that still leads its category. ...More

  • Our Technology
  • Match Perks!
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Match

1359 days ago

Expert dating coaches at Match? Check out what our CEO has to say about it!
Shared image - Match's new service, a one-on-one phone call with an expert dating coach, is a hit with millennial men
Match's new service, a one-on-one phone call with an expert dating coach, is a hit with millennial men
glassdoor.com
See all

Match Photos

+ Add Photo
Match photo of: Match Turns 20!
Match photo of: Pucker up! Happy Valentine's Day from Match NYC #lifeatmatch
Match photo of: Jessica Johnson from our Product Team traveled to Park City, UT today to give an outstanding talk on creating personalized email experiences at MediaPost’s Email Insider Summit #MPEIS #EmailMarketing
Match photo of: Great turnout for ReactJS Dallas last night to see our very own Morgan talk about theming in React. The DFW React community growing strong. We love it! #lifeatmatch
Match photo of: We busted out the big screen and N64 for a fierce (yet friendly) Mario Kart tournament at last week’s employee happy hour. Congrats to Richard from IT for taking top place!
Match photo of: Success Stories! #MatchMade #lifeatmatch
Match photo of: #collaboration
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Match Job Seekers Also Viewed

eharmony Logo
eharmony

3.4

149 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 205 Match reviews submitted anonymously by Match employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Match is right for you.