Mather Memorial Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Mather Memorial Hospital Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Mather Memorial Hospital President Ken Roberts (no image)
Ken Roberts
23 Ratings
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great community environment, great job

    Cons

    not enough employees, working long hours and short staffed

    Advice to Management

    hire more people and get organized

    Mather Memorial Hospital2018-07-17
  2. "Stepdown/Tele"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Register Nurse in Port Jefferson, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful unit. Good staff. Great way to start before going to ICU

    Cons

    Management. Turnover. Unit is a little too big for comfort

    Mather Memorial Hospital2019-10-19
  3. "Good place to work in my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ICU RN 

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good managers Good co workers Good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes we aren’t staffed appropriately

    Mather Memorial Hospital2019-06-14
  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, appropriate employee training .

    Cons

    Very punitive and not too much opportunity for growth.

    Advice to Management

    People are human and are bound to make mistakes. Supportive mgt and genuine employee engagement is needed.

    Mather Memorial Hospital2018-08-27
  5. "Great Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital

    Pros

    People are nice, Professional most of the time

    Cons

    They would hire anybody who interviews great, the workload is ridiculous for the little amount of pay. VERY FEW people stay there for more than 5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Up the salaries for the people who work hard. More focus on the kids than the paperwork because it's ridiculous.

    Mather Memorial Hospital2018-05-31
  6. "sterile tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Tech in Port Jefferson, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The staff and management I enjoyed working with.

    Cons

    The department was always short staff

    Mather Memorial Hospital2018-03-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "love!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nurse Assistant in Port Jefferson, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and overall quality of the hospital

    Cons

    Nothing major! It's overall a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Mather Memorial Hospital2018-01-06
  8. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring, supportive, devoted, consistent, proactive

    Cons

    Re-design ED layout expand BH services

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Mather Memorial Hospital2017-11-14
  9. "Community medical care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Receptionist in Port Jefferson, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly community hospital, they have affiliate offices outside of the hospital called Harborview medical services that service the community with primary care, pulmonary care, neurology, endocrinology, vascular, cardiology. These affiliate offices are independent from Mather hospital but work cohesive with the hospital for great patient care.

    Cons

    Harborview medical services administration does not create an informative balance with it's employees and Mather hospital. There is a lack of cohesiveness that is felt by the staff in regards to leadership, human resources and general information.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate Harborview administration and their roll in maintaining important information to it's staff and upper management.

    Mather Memorial Hospital2017-11-22
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mather Memorial Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits, acceptable salary

    Cons

    No room for growth within departments

    Mather Memorial Hospital2017-09-27
Found 44 reviews