KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mathnasium

Engaged Employer

Mathnasium

Add a Review

Mathnasium Employee Reviews about "staff"

Updated Oct 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 of over 2,537 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mathnasium Founder and Chief Executive Officer Peter Markovitz
Peter Markovitz
403 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,930

973 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Mathnasium and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "staff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    It was fine.

    Mar 20, 2022 - Software Developer - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great staff and the way they train

    Cons

    lack of communication sometimes, which could be weird.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Mar 1, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoyed teaching in general, so Mathnasium was a great place to develop my skill. Staff was very friendly and job was always smooth with little to no surprises

    Cons

    I loved working here, no complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work as a full-time student

    Feb 8, 2019 - Instructor in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Understanding and very friendly staff - Flexible hours around midterms and finals - Experienced workers are patient and show you the ropes

    Cons

    - Sometimes understaffed so running the center gets stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Jul 29, 2021 - Instructor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff and will work with you to schedule around any school you may have

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of would be ironing out their @home program.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!

    Feb 23, 2021 - Instructor in Cypress, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about their instructors and made sure we were all on the same page. They encouraged feedback. We had weekly staff meetings on how we were doing and what we could improve.

    Cons

    Pay. This is a job to get a little extra money. I’m not sure how much the center directors made but as an instructor, it was low in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice Company!

    Jan 30, 2021 - Tutor in Dublin, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice staff kids are very polite

    Cons

    there are no cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Starts Out Great

    Sep 15, 2020 - Center Director in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No real rules to time off other than 2 weeks notice preferred and responsible for setting up coverage

    Cons

    During this pandemic, the company was non-stop changing and putting all the pressure on the lower staff without the support to keep up morale. Fast turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, fulfilling place to work!

    Feb 24, 2020 - Math Instructor in Castle Rock, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for two years and always enjoyed working with the students. The staff is small and close knit. I was able to connect with parents in the area and see growth from their students. This job taught me a lot about how to see math in a meaningful way and how best to explain it in multiple ways. The environment was relatively stress free and very student oriented. The owner ensured that I felt valued and allowed me to play to my strengths.

    Cons

    This is definitely a part-time situation. It is great for high school/college students seeking an after school gig, but the shifts are typically short (about 3-4 hours) a few times a week. There is a test at the beginning to ensure you meet the math standards (parents find it reassuring to know the instructors are qualified). The test, in my opinion, was very doable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Math Instructor

    May 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee