Matomy Media Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Matomy Media Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Matomy Media Group CEO  Liam Galin (no image)
Liam Galin
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people, free food(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good people, good work life balance, high 10bis(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary compared to other companies in ad-tech(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people, free food

    Cons

    no real product so very hard to sell

    Continue reading
    Matomy Media Group2019-05-27
  2. "great place, no horizon for your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere, though NY office is a little sleepy.

    Cons

    Low salary compared to other companies in ad-tech. Limited options when it comes to at advancing your career path within the company.

    Matomy Media Group2016-11-11

    Matomy Media Group Response

    March 15, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for the feedback! We are happy to announce that we have moved into a more vibrant office in the heart of NYC. The atmosphere is back to being energetic and exciting. We are also in the midst of a full re-vamp of our career path structure in order to bring about more career development opportunities for our employees.

    Continue reading
  3. "Nice Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Online Marketing Intern in Plantation, FL

    I worked at Matomy Media Group for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot. It is filled with great people who are open to helping you out on stuff. Good company events as well.

    Cons

    Since it is B2B, it can get quite busy and fast-paced at times with deadlines and meetings everywhere. They may have expanded the office since I was there but at that time it was rather difficult to book a conference room.

    Matomy Media Group2016-03-25
  4. "Excellent Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, amazing environment, development opportunities and even dog-friendly!

    Cons

    No specific cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Matomy Media Group2018-05-28
  5. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to learn the industry for someone doing he's/here first steps great people to work with good vibes, young people and good location in Ramat Hachayal Lately focuses mainly on Mobile activity

    Cons

    Social conditions arent very good comparing with other high tech companies Very hierarchic managment

    Matomy Media Group2018-01-11
  6. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group

    Pros

    Great people and very fun

    Cons

    Not very advanced to learn from

    Matomy Media Group2017-05-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, low options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with, great perks.

    Cons

    low salaries and not many options to grow. a lot of politics

    Matomy Media Group2017-02-27
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Advertising Account Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, lot's of personal deveolopment opportunities, great school for the online advertising workd

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get promoted since mid management is not moving

    Continue reading
    Matomy Media Group2016-11-13
  9. "Great atmosphere, need to focus more on employees welfare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group

    Pros

    Great people & atmosphere, wonderful working environment.

    Cons

    Not rewarding enough, slow pacing in technology.

    Continue reading
    Matomy Media Group2016-10-31
  10. "Great company with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company with Great people and good atom sphere, lots of young people that are willing to work hard, Worldwide branches. They have managers special courses and workshops.

    Cons

    Low starting salary and usually takes time to change positions or get a salary bump. Mediocre people might get a bit lost and won't be nurtured and driven to success...

    Matomy Media Group2016-06-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews