Mattson Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Mattson Resources Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Schwartz
1 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mattson Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friday’s off, you can wear sandals everyday, company trips and fun activities ALL THE TIME!

    Cons

    Worst job to make $50k at, best job to make $100k at! You need to hustle.

    Advice to Management

    I’m happy with the support I receive from upper management.

    Mattson Resources2019-04-26
  2. "Upper management vs everyone else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Costa Mesa, CA

    I worked at Mattson Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience, will avoid bad recruiting and managing practices in future endeavors.

    Cons

    Long term management that's been there constantly compete with their team members for new business and existing business. Tons of micro managing. Quick to fire and no training. Very hostile and toxic environment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop having so much turn overs by changing your business practices and create and non toxic environment.

    Mattson Resources2019-01-16
  3. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mattson Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very helpful in finding positions Thank you Linda Kirchmann.

    Cons

    No cons at this moment

    Mattson Resources2018-09-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EDI in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mattson Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Staff I talked to really care about what I need and do their best to get to know you and find the perfect fit. Sean Golding is a wonderful, helpful, and very smart recruiter. He went the extra mile to help find a really great position, and is really talented at finding the perfect fit for both the employer and employee.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Mattson Resources2018-07-11
  5. "Good Temp Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Costa Mesa, CA

    I worked at Mattson Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got me a decent temp job that was full time

    Cons

    After working for the company the temp agency (Mattson Resources) paid me to work for one year they didn't keep good contact with me at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep a better relationship with your temp

    Mattson Resources2018-06-26
  6. "Customer care coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mattson Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always on top of getting you to as many interviews as possible, making sure you have direct deposit set up, tell you key pointers for interviews and what to bring.

    Cons

    Having to send in a time card every week and making sure it gets there or else you won’t get paid.

    Mattson Resources2018-06-05
  7. "Best placement ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in San Clemente, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mattson Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lynne reached out to me with this perfect match. Best organization, benefits, comp plan and job description! She did a fantastic job following up and showed genuine interest in my success.

    Cons

    None come to mind. I would have to make something up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your people happy...Lynne is doing a great job and improving the quality of life for so many people.

    Mattson Resources2018-05-17
  8. "VERY FAST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Management in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    Friendly, human, no long winded interviews, did paper work online. Efficient, quick, easy. Paid respectfully.

    Cons

    I don't have any at all

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Mattson Resources2016-12-14
  9. "Top Notch Executive Search and Staffing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    Smart, passionate and experienced recruiters. Family atmosphere

    Cons

    If you earn Fridays off you wont get to see your friends at work but 4 times a week.

    Mattson Resources2016-10-06
  10. "Human Resources Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temple City, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    comfortable work place, good mentors

    Cons

    did the same work, stopped growing

    Mattson Resources2015-09-09
Found 12 reviews