Mattson Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Mattson Resources Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Schwartz
1 Ratings
  1. "VERY FAST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Management in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    Friendly, human, no long winded interviews, did paper work online. Efficient, quick, easy. Paid respectfully.

    Cons

    I don't have any at all

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Mattson Resources2016-12-14
  2. "Top Notch Executive Search and Staffing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    Smart, passionate and experienced recruiters. Family atmosphere

    Cons

    If you earn Fridays off you wont get to see your friends at work but 4 times a week.

    Mattson Resources2016-10-06
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    Lori Singer is an awesome recruiter. She gave me good advice before my interviews very professional and understands your needs and will find you a position that fits you. I would totally recommend Mattson Resources.

    Cons

    I have no cons I had such a good experience working with Lori Singer that there is no cons for this company.

    Mattson Resources2016-09-10
  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Recruiting Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mattson Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    The team at Mattson is the best. The work was enjoyable and being a college student at the time I learned so much not only about recruiting but about the job market as a whole. The internship was unpaid but you are occasionally offered temp positions which are paid!

    Cons

    Lots of work so be ready

    Mattson Resources2016-08-10
  5. "SVP National Solutions Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mattson Resources for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, great people, great location. excellent compensations plans, strong leadership

    Cons

    There seems to be a strong California lifestyle work ethic.

    Mattson Resources2016-06-29
  6. "Human Resources Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temple City, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    comfortable work place, good mentors

    Cons

    did the same work, stopped growing

    Mattson Resources2015-09-09
  7. Helpful (5)

    "good people, good company, but unqiue fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mattson Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They put the customer 1st. They have deep relationships and trust from their clients.

    Cons

    It is a privately ran company that may not make the best decisions for infrastructure the 1st time, so things that could be implemented when 1st suggested tend to follow 6 months to a years later. Also company has unique culture on time keeping no matter how much OT you do, some would call it micromanagement, but you can get used to it.

    Mattson Resources2015-06-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Most flexible intern of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter Intern in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mattson Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees are all incredibly nice and so helpful, they are very passionate about their jobs and genuinely show their care for the people they are hiring for.

    Cons

    The work can be a bit repetitive, so some days it can be a bit dull. But the work load does keep me occupied until my shift is over.

    Mattson Resources2014-07-27
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mattson Resources

    Pros

    The culture is good, considerate hard working employees. My representative was great at providing me an opportunities to keep me employed.

    Cons

    Limited potential to advance as they are a placement company. However, they will work for you to try to keep you continuously employed.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities to potential employees. Follow up with job statues and keep employee abreast of potential job interviews.

    Mattson Resources2015-08-09
Found 19 reviews