Maui Jim Corporate Gifts Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Maui Jim Reviews

Updated 24 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Maui Jim CEO Walter Hester
Walter Hester
14 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipper in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is simple. The environment is usually stress free. Work attire is super casual. You can wear headphones

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime in the summer Leadership a little rocky at moments The smell of the lab

    Maui Jim2019-10-04
  2. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maui Jim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job good benefits

    Cons

    No cons but have to deal with working app

    Maui Jim2019-10-25
  3. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maui Jim full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Care about customers Care about employees Competitive pay Great benefits.

    Cons

    Limited ability to move up

    Continue reading
    Maui Jim2019-09-30
  4. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at Maui Jim part-time

    Pros

    Great experience and overall good coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours and often ignored

    Maui Jim2019-09-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hawaii Trip and last week of December off.

    Cons

    Tracking reps from time you leave your house.

    Continue reading
    Maui Jim2019-09-23
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Lahaina, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The customers and staff are number 1

    Cons

    No cons working at this business

    Continue reading
    Maui Jim2019-07-29
  7. "Great Way to Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maui Jim full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job offers a great way to travel around the US. You're 100% travel and expected to work 100% of your time. You also receive an awesome discount at Maui Jim and all the perks Maui Jim has to offer

    Cons

    Not compensated fairly with days off when you're home as you mainly travel during the weekends. Management does not seem to trust employees. You will have absolutely NO work life balance

    Maui Jim2019-08-04
  8. "Great People and Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Customer Fulfillment Tech in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is stellar. Every other employee I met was very down to earth and even managers would be eager to help you with a small task. Christmas party was awesome and there are many other opportunities to hang out with coworkers at work functions. Also, the company is charitable and really gives back to the community. Overall great place to work and I highly recommend it to anyone who just needs some extra money or someone looking for a career.

    Cons

    High up management will implement changes that are difficult when it actually comes to executing them.

    Continue reading
    Maui Jim2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Keep the Aloha"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual Work Wear Fun Company Parties Onsite Gym Good Benefits

    Cons

    Terrible Management Highly Political Demotivating Limited Success and Earning Potential Forced Company Mantra

    Continue reading
    Maui Jim2019-06-13
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maui Jim

    Pros

    They send you to Hawaii

    Cons

    Poor management. Poor HR. Agree with additional reviews, scare tactics are used while employed and while trying to leave company.

    Maui Jim2019-06-19
Found 60 reviews