Maui Jim Reviews | Glassdoor

Maui Jim Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Maui Jim CEO Walter Hester
Walter Hester
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, vacation, relaxed atmosphere, great co-workers

    Cons

    Managers and supervisors are unapproachable, ineffective and detached. Suggestions on improvement are not welcome No room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate your managers and supervisors, ask employees for suggestions for improvement

    Maui Jim2016-05-03
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Repair Technician in Normal, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maui Jim for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, fun environment, dress code

    Cons

    Not the best pay, not a lot of college degrees

    Maui Jim2016-03-15
  3. "Hopeful current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Love the product and and would be a great advocate for Maui Jim and love to travel

    Cons

    I see none at the time... the one thing I would do differently is make this product more known. Have maui Jim home parties. Just do not defeat the brand name by putting it in low rent stores. It is much too good for that.

    Advice to Management

    Get MAUI JIMS MORE RECONIZED

    Maui Jim2015-09-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Temporary Repair Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Such an amazing company to work for. The "Aloha Spirit" is really present there. That's how they strive to perform in the office

    Cons

    I worked second shift from 3:30-midnight which just kind of got old but you get paid more on second or third shift.

    Maui Jim2015-08-16
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maui Jim full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, laid back atmosphere, great co-workers, good profit sharing

    Cons

    Just did like the job. Hated customer service, and customers could be really rude.

    Maui Jim2015-05-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Maui Jim full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with great people and good hours

    Cons

    Some customers are rude and snoody

    Advice to Management

    Keep up on your employees

    Maui Jim2014-09-05
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Awesome place to work. Great product, fun and beautiful culture, nice people. Treat customers and employees very well.

    Cons

    As it has grown the culture is harder to preserve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it small in culture. As Maui Jim grows do all you can to keep the awesome culture.

    Maui Jim2014-08-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Good pay and very good coworkers

    Cons

    Can get a bit redundant at times

    Maui Jim2014-03-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Vacation time, benefits, a lot of fun

    Cons

    Company's growing too fast, a lot of employees get lost in the shuffle, some disorganization in HR

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with everyone, not just the salaried people.

    Maui Jim2014-03-30
  10. "Awesome job! Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Maui Jim

    Pros

    Friendly great place to work

    Cons

    Everything is great! Great place to work!

    Maui Jim2013-11-25
Found 60 reviews