Find jobs for Assistant Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Maurices

Is this your company?

Maurices

Add a Review

Maurices Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 398 of over 1,413 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Maurices President George Goldfarb (no image)
George Goldfarb
115 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Maurices and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Oct 16, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and great people to work with

    Cons

    not always flexible and not great hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work

    Oct 2, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked working with customers and getting to know them on a personal level. I also liked working with a smaller staff, we got more personal that way and it was something that I really enjoyed

    Cons

    I liked a lot about this job, however there is some cons about it, upper management had there own opinions of people and it showed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    not a forever job

    Jul 21, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    discount somewhat flexible schedule get to meet/work with some amazing people

    Cons

    Maurice's is a good company but they're EXTREMELY pushy with sales and credit cards. it personally made me feel very uncomfortable as i'm not a pushy person. you can tell it made the customers uncomfortable as well when you feel like you made a good connection with someone and you're constantly bringing up the CC that you can tell they don't want. checking up on customers every 3-5 minutes is absolutely ridiculous! if they have questions or need help with something, they can ask there's no need to check in that often. i would personally be annoyed if i was the shopper pretending to be the customers "best friend" while they're shopping is a bit much. i understand wanting to be friendly and personable, but some people just don't like that. some customers like to just shop and be left alone. some people like one-on-one attention and some don't. simple as that. no need to force a "connection" sale changes happen almost every other day and gets confusing for customers . they need to have the same sale monday-thursday and do a big storewide sale to bring in traffic on the weekends. changing it so often creates a lot of unnecessary work for employees and confusion for customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, high performance selling culture without the competition

    Sep 9, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager in Greeley, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, genuine customer service and selling culture with out high competition. Reasonably priced fashion for a wide range of sizes (0-24). Best work/life balance of any retailer I’ve worked for before. Great store discount

    Cons

    Pay isn’t great and like most places, there’s no benefits for part time employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Sep 23, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome environment, discount is great

    Cons

    There weren’t many. Pay was a little lower than I liked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great First Job

    Sep 12, 2021 - Part-Time Assistant Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience for anyone new to the workforce or retail. Great team of people as well

    Cons

    No work / life balance. Not the best pay compared to competitors. A lot of pressure to sell credit cards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Can be really fun if you have good coworkers

    Aug 3, 2021 - Part-Time Assistant Manager in Brockport, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a super supportive boss and my team always made work fun. The job wasn’t too hard, you definitely have to put in effort and have a positive attitude, but if you go into the job with a good attitude you’ll do well

    Cons

    Retail hours so a lot of closing shifts, especially on weekends. Could be a pro to some, it just depends on what you’re looking for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good and Bad

    Oct 4, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Maurices. Very fun, cute clothes, time flies.

    Cons

    No cons with the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just know,

    Mar 31, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Puyallup, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic pay. Beautiful clothing. Increased employee discount % off just in time for holiday shopping.

    Cons

    Requiring each associate to mark anything from mundane to complex individual tasks in the company app as “acknowledged”, “in progress”, and “complete” did seem somewhat redundant but its what corporate wanted so I just shrugged it off and did what I was asked!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Loved it!

    Jul 27, 2021 - Assistant Manager in McMinnville, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team was great, the customers were great, if I hadn't relocated I would probably still be there!

    Cons

    Spent too much money on cute clothes! Didn't love pushing the credit cards.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 398 Reviews

Popular Careers with Maurices Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Maurices? Share Your Experiences

or