Find jobs for Part Time Assistant Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Maurices

Is this your company?

Maurices

Add a Review

Maurices Part Time Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 of over 1,411 reviews

4.2
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Maurices President George Goldfarb (no image)
George Goldfarb
23 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Maurices and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Can be really fun if you have good coworkers

    Aug 3, 2021 - Part-Time Assistant Manager in Brockport, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a super supportive boss and my team always made work fun. The job wasn’t too hard, you definitely have to put in effort and have a positive attitude, but if you go into the job with a good attitude you’ll do well

    Cons

    Retail hours so a lot of closing shifts, especially on weekends. Could be a pro to some, it just depends on what you’re looking for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    not a forever job

    Jul 21, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    discount somewhat flexible schedule get to meet/work with some amazing people

    Cons

    Maurice's is a good company but they're EXTREMELY pushy with sales and credit cards. it personally made me feel very uncomfortable as i'm not a pushy person. you can tell it made the customers uncomfortable as well when you feel like you made a good connection with someone and you're constantly bringing up the CC that you can tell they don't want. checking up on customers every 3-5 minutes is absolutely ridiculous! if they have questions or need help with something, they can ask there's no need to check in that often. i would personally be annoyed if i was the shopper pretending to be the customers "best friend" while they're shopping is a bit much. i understand wanting to be friendly and personable, but some people just don't like that. some customers like to just shop and be left alone. some people like one-on-one attention and some don't. simple as that. no need to force a "connection" sale changes happen almost every other day and gets confusing for customers . they need to have the same sale monday-thursday and do a big storewide sale to bring in traffic on the weekends. changing it so often creates a lot of unnecessary work for employees and confusion for customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, high performance selling culture without the competition

    Sep 9, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager in Greeley, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, genuine customer service and selling culture with out high competition. Reasonably priced fashion for a wide range of sizes (0-24). Best work/life balance of any retailer I’ve worked for before. Great store discount

    Cons

    Pay isn’t great and like most places, there’s no benefits for part time employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great First Job

    Sep 12, 2021 - Part-Time Assistant Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience for anyone new to the workforce or retail. Great team of people as well

    Cons

    No work / life balance. Not the best pay compared to competitors. A lot of pressure to sell credit cards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    consistent management change

    May 26, 2021 - Part Time Manager in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It can be a really fun environment to work in. They have very strict guidelines that are honestly helpful to how to treat your customer. I really learned a lot about customer service and leadership through this position.

    Cons

    Some cons they have about this position are similar that you have with almost any retail position. I was much younger when I became a manager and so the other managers that were above me one in particular really looked down on me and were super unkind. So I definitely did learn how to prove myself even though to that one person nothing I ever did was right. One major con that I did have with the company isn't my particular store there were four different store managers in the two years that I was there. I think it eventually started to show that there was an issue in leadership higher up in the chain in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Jul 19, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Putting together outfits for customers

    Cons

    Not enough pay or hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    okay

    Jun 16, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company great rewards can be very easy

    Cons

    sometimes the management can really suck. it's hard to stay in a place that doesn't acknowledge your hard work. I felt very taken advantage of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good relationships

    Jan 20, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager in Lancaster, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to make genuine connections with customers, working as a team, opportunities to grow social platforms as brand ambassadors/contributors, employee incentives for reaching business goals, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    - Sometimes you can get people on your team that are not team players and to be able to have a positive work environment, you need to work as a team - Depending on management, some members do not understand that in order to have a positive and energetic work environment as well as good work-relationships, co-workers need to have the ability to communicate with each other and make connections with one another.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing job first time job

    Jun 9, 2021 - Part-Time Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone works hard to achieve the same goal. The training is over the course of multiple days and covers a wide range of topics!

    Cons

    The hours are not set and stone things change all the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work environment, not a lot of room for growth

    Mar 13, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great communication

    Cons

    Small team, not much room for growth, constant availability

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

Popular Careers with Maurices Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Maurices? Share Your Experiences

or