KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Maurices

Is this your company?

Maurices

Add a Review

Maurices Sales Associate - Stylist Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 of over 1,417 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Maurices President George Goldfarb (no image)
George Goldfarb
30 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Maurices and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 23, 2021 - Sales Associate - Stylist in Hannibal, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff and management are so friendly and accommodating. It’s a great work environment.

    Cons

    It’s retail so it can be challenging sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's okay

    Oct 19, 2021 - Stylist/Sales Associate in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing co-workers. - Positive/encouraging environment. - Good training. - Flexible.

    Cons

    - Very stingy about pay. They told one of the girls becoming a SHIFT MANAGER the most they could pay her was 11.30. - Not a lot of hours. - Pressure to buy/wear Maurice's clothes to work and to wear "layers". You're expected to have your outfit, an over-piece like a jacket or cardigan, and jewelry. - My manager told us a few days ago this October that we have to wear sweaters, pants, boots, etc. for fall and that if we come in wearing sandals, tank tops, etc. we will be forced to buy something to wear or go home and change, even though the weather has still been 70s-80s F. - You will have to PUSH credit cards. They expect you to ask every customer and it's procedure to ask every time you ring someone out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a bad place to work, but you have to be a pushy seller.

    Oct 8, 2021 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are very flexible with hours, I worked with nice people. The company does appreciate the hard workers and you get free gifts.

    Cons

    The one thing that I wasn't a big fan is that they want you to be pushy with the customers, and ask them so many questions. I'm that shopper that wants to shop on my own and I'll ask when I need it. And most of our customers don't want us to bother them. On your feet a lot Not enough pay. Also they would schedule me a 2 hour and a half shift and its a 45 min drive each way. I wasted more time driving than making any money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stylist Position Review

    Aug 9, 2021 - Sales Associate - Stylist in Clayton, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere is wonderful, the other employees are super friendly and supportive, and the customers are great! I found the training period to be very informative and helpful when I was hired, there is also a website that is easily accessible if you need further clarification about anything; i.e. sales tactics, operations, etc. Overall, I love the experience I have had here thus far and look forward to growing with the company.

    Cons

    With everything there are always some downfalls. Personally, I think the pay could be increased, as I don't find the wages to be very high; especially if this is your only source of income. With this location specifically, the days can go by slow since the flow of customers vary throughout the day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Sep 30, 2021 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty good most of the time

    Cons

    Manager is a little all over the place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    -

    Aug 16, 2021 - Stylist in Johnson Creek, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment, flexible hours, great 40% off discount, good management

    Cons

    Hardcore selling, not paid enough for what you do in the role. Credit cards are pushed way too much and highly expected for stylists to open cards with customers, this ties back to not paid enough for the role. Compared to Target, it would be easier to work there rather than Maurices, while also making more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Part Time Job

    Aug 18, 2021 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, 40% of discount (20% on clearance), good for team building (depending on your team), easy if you understand the product

    Cons

    If you don't have a good amount of product knowledge you won't do well, the quality team depends on the manager

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Mixed Feelings

    Aug 24, 2021 - Stylist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family attitude with the other employees. Strong work ethics are required and that helps with recruiting the proper girls to work there.

    Cons

    You don’t get paid very much for all that you do for people. If you are ever promoted to a key holder, you do not get a raise for doing more work than your comrades.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Maurices

    Sep 25, 2021 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Discount on clothes -Fast paced environment

    Cons

    -Had bad managers -Pay wasn’t good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stylist, Helping others

    Aug 1, 2021 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great experience for me working with people and how to sell, and make the customers happy

    Cons

    They were no cons at this company i enjoyed it alot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

Popular Careers with Maurices Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Maurices? Share Your Experiences

or