Maven Wave Partners Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Maven Wave Partners Partner and Founder Brian Farrar, Jason Lee, Jeff Lee (no image)
Brian Farrar, Jason Lee, Jeff Lee
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced culture with a much better work-life balance than a traditional consulting firm(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great Culture - employees are empowered to get their work done(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Internal processes are often constantly changing as the company expands(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no cons for me so far(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture and Ample Opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced culture with a much better work-life balance than a traditional consulting firm - Fun, collaborative, high energy work environment with great people - Hard work gets noticed - Abundant opportunity for growth - project opportunities as well as internal opportunities for growth are plentiful - Strong transparency from leadership

    Cons

    - Benefits could be more competitive - Internal processes are often constantly changing as the company expands

    Continue reading
    Maven Wave Partners2019-09-26
  2. "Great Place Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture people and friends. Projects are difficult but they are very rewarding.

    Cons

    I loved Maven Wave. I have no cons to provide.

    Continue reading
    Maven Wave Partners2020-05-27
  3. "Awesome place to work with the most amazing people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and engaging work Intelligent people Collaborative and team-driven work Variety of industry projects/Exposure to varying industries Diverse, modern, and fun culture (Truly a work hard play hard mentality)

    Cons

    Some remote work may be necessary

    Maven Wave Partners2020-03-16
  4. "Great group to work with!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - N/A 

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time

    Pros

    The company culture was was great!

    Cons

    There were very few cons in my time at Maven Wave

    Maven Wave Partners2020-01-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a place where you enjoy being, complete with a collaborative company culture, leaders who are supportive and mentors who help you grow.

    Cons

    None. Even when the work is tough and deliverables are not as expected, you have a supportive team who will help you be better and achieve better results.

    Continue reading
    Maven Wave Partners2019-11-14
  6. "Excellent place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Benefits and 401k Opportunity is unlimited. Management is great and very engaging

    Cons

    None as of now. I love working here. You get what you ut in.

    Maven Wave Partners2019-10-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Positive vibe"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. The company actively hires for collaborative skills and attitude.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive for a family.

    Maven Wave Partners2019-07-17
  8. Helpful (7)

    "meh"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent snacks and decent comp

    Cons

    made me literally want to kill myself

    Maven Wave Partners2019-04-04

    Maven Wave Partners Response

    April 17, 2019Talent Acquisition

    According to a recent, blind, and independent survey by Great Places to Work, 99% of Maven Wave employees think we are a great place to work. Maven Wave was ranked in the Top 50 Best Places to Work nationwide for our size. Unfortunately this former employee must have been one of the other 1%. No job is worth being unhappy. Maven Wave is a fast paced, culture driven organization and we understand that isn't for everyone. Sometimes we hire the wrong person, and sometimes a new employee realizes they joined the wrong company. We wish you well and hope you have success in your next role.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Culture encourages personal accountability (no one is looking over your shoulder/micro-managing your work) - Opportunity to work across a number of industries with well-known companies - Client engagements tend to be shorter in duration (less than a year), which allows employees to be exposed to different opportunities - Good job keeping remote employees engaged and included in the company culture - Transparency about company financial health and direction from senior leadership

    Cons

    - Concerns about the ability to maintain culture while rapidly expanding head count - Uncertainty about career path and qualifications for promotion - Lack of support from management to pursue non-Google professional certifications related to my job function

    Continue reading
    Maven Wave Partners2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time

    Pros

    One of the coolest place to work, friendly atmosphere. Although it is fairly new in the market, it has some of the best clients to work with. Lot of focus on technology and innovation.

    Cons

    Free sodas will spoil your diet plans :) !!!

    Maven Wave Partners2018-09-18
Found 79 reviews