MavenMagnet Reviews | Glassdoor

MavenMagnet Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet full-time

    Pros

    No positive point. everything is worst here.

    Cons

    Worst company to work for as a researcher. you are considered as a animal rather than a human being.

    Advice to Management

    Shut down the company if you don't know how to behave with your employees.

    MavenMagnet2017-11-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at MavenMagnet full-time

    Pros

    Good Work, Quality Projects, Exposure to varied industries, Good management, Dynamic space of work which keeps challenging you and making you better

    Cons

    Work Life Balance can be worked upon... for this to implement, need to hire more professionals, as amazing projects are at hand and the work is dynamic!

    MavenMagnet2017-09-19
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming and close-knit team that is always ready to help you Knowledgeable and experienced senior management One of its kind research technique

    Cons

    Deadlines can be stressful at times

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for helping me learn the concepts of marketing! Keep up the good work!!

    MavenMagnet2017-08-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nope."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Qualitative Research Strategist in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet

    Pros

    Nature of work they do is really nice. That is the only nice thing however - like another review has mentioned good proposition.

    Cons

    How they do that work isn't nice at all. It's an assembly line of half hearted aspiring and frustrated qual researchers who are thinking 'this is not what I signed up for'.

    Advice to Management

    Hire interns on project basis rather than hiring aspiring qualitative researchers who are looking for cutting edge work and leave in a few months - at least 4 people joined and left between the period in which I joined and left. Whatever work your 'proprietary software' does is something anyone with basic software knowledge and a laptop can do. And listen to people.

    MavenMagnet2017-06-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "This is an experience one should avoid in life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MavenMagnet full-time

    Pros

    Hires only very young people, I guess people with some experience will not put up with such work culture.

    Cons

    There's absolutely no prospect of growth. The founder is insecure with her own employees and can't separate personal from professional!! Plus it's just humongously boring to work with her.

    MavenMagnet2016-12-27
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Fun place to learn the latest methods of market research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MavenMagnet full-time

    Pros

    Awesome culture...friendly and supportive colleagues and management On-job training of research fundamentals Great value add on CV considering big data is slated to become the next big thing

    Cons

    Demands working under the pressure of deadlines (typical agency setup)

    MavenMagnet2016-01-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent place to work at. Great people and good learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Strategist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet

    Pros

    Curting-edge systems and work. High energy. Performance based appraisal. Great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Strict process driven approach: I liked it after getting ised to it. Keeps quality control in place.

    Advice to Management

    Would love to work here again if I am back in Mumbai.

    MavenMagnet2016-01-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "RUDE Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MavenMagnet

    Pros

    Latest technology, I dont know what else

    Cons

    RUDE management (I know it all attitude)

    Advice to Management

    Learn to give respect to people.

    MavenMagnet2016-02-05
  9. Helpful (11)

    "I wish I had never applied and am happy I left way before time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees in the organization were friendly

    Cons

    -No respect for employees -No respect for time (its as if you were just born to work here and forget you have a life) -Management lacks stability in decision making -Work is monotonous (you will definitely get bored) -Nothing extra to learn after 2 weeks in the organization -Management knows nothing about the phrase WORK LIFE BALANCE

    Advice to Management

    -Learn people managing skills -Treat your employees as humans and not machines -Please don't treat employees as good for nothing Fools -Very bad project and time management -Communication (I guess you need to learn that) -If someone is advising something for your organization take it, don't counter argue and say u know nothing

    MavenMagnet2015-11-18
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent proposition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MavenMagnet

    Pros

    Competent Salary Open culture Unique research proposition

    Cons

    Timings can be unpredictable (sometimes)

    MavenMagnet2015-06-12
Found 20 reviews