Mavenlink "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mavenlink Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mavenlink CEO Raymond Grainger
Raymond Grainger
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's good work-life balance and free lunch is actually pretty great(in 15 reviews)

  • "Incredible culture of hard-working individuals, working in a collaborative environment that values work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some light growing pains are expected and are pretty minimal here(in 17 reviews)

  • "Still working on some benefits like Paternity leave and 401K matching(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Exciting Time to be at Mavenlink"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Success Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mavenlink is in an exciting point of its growth where Enterprise customers get the value proposition and we're seeing large increase in that sector. The company is growing quickly and new opportunities arise all the time. There's good work-life balance and free lunch is actually pretty great.

    Cons

    Would be great to see more stock offered to new hires but there is promise of more stock at the end of year performance reviews.

    Mavenlink2019-10-31
  2. "One of the best places I've worked..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time

    Pros

    - Room to grow within the company - Learning opportunities to further develop your career - Incredible people - Culture - Work-life balance - The opportunity to be part of a company in growth mode

    Cons

    - Really few cons. Training is great for the size of the company, but it's up to you to be driven enough to take on this role. This can be a con for some people, but I would say it's a pro.

    Mavenlink2019-07-24
  3. "A Platform to Grow Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Servant-hearted leaders who invest in their employees' growth -Incredible culture of hard-working individuals, working in a collaborative environment that values work-life balance -Cutting edge software that is frequently being recognized in the media

    Cons

    -Typical growing pains as we grow upmarket

    Advice to Management

    -Continue the good communication (e.g. our Town Hall meetings are helpful to get a pulse on what's happening and where things are going) -Continue to build upon on our training programs and employee perks -Remember that your employees are your greatest investment

    Mavenlink2019-07-15
  4. "great product + great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture with fun team building activities and work-life balance. Flexible schedule Ability to learn and grow with the right guidance whenever needed. New ideas and thought processes always acknowledged. Emphasis on continuing development

    Cons

    Benefits could be better like 401k and Maternity leave.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I can think of! Keep up the excellent work!

    Mavenlink2019-07-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very intentional about having a positive work culture -There is an attitude of caring across all teams that reflects back on clients -Lunches provided everyday at HQ -A work culture that promotes learning and collaboration -Great people across the board that enjoy what they do and the people they work with -Good work/life balance

    Cons

    -Product has some limitations that can take a LONG time to resolve -Health Benefits are pretty good, not the best -No 401k matching -Can be difficult to move up if not already in a higher level position

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunity for conversations about career goals and growth within the company.

    Mavenlink2019-06-13
  6. Helpful (6)

    "A stepping stone..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink

    Pros

    1. The work is easy. People will try to tell you it’s challenging, it’s not. So you will have work-life balance and the learning curve is not difficult. 2. Free lunch (although people will still complain about it) 3. Recognizable name in the industry. It is a nice stepping stone to a place you actually want to grow your career. 4. Cool office space.

    Cons

    1. Drama. The place is rotting from the inside with unprofessional people who are constantly looking for drama. You will hear gossip, you will be the gossip.. a bunch of kids who love high school drama. 2. Leadership is lost. There is no direction for the individuals the team or the company 3. There is no professional development. Don’t expect to advance here 4. Benefits? What are those? You won’t find them... here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s becoming obvious that you do not genuinely care about your employees. Happy hours and free food is not the answer. The lack of vision is trickling down and the team feels it.

    Mavenlink2018-11-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time

    Pros

    Excellent processes; good work-life balance; fun atmosphere; encourages personal growth and learning

    Cons

    Pair programming and quick rotations can take time to get used to, though I think they're ultimately good

    Mavenlink2017-10-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Support from the Engineering Top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Mavenlink, company culture is grounded on collaboration and the engineering management team does an excellent job of modeling this company value - these leaders strive to be consistently approachable and available, and prioritize workflows that enforce collaborative practices. Pair programming, workshops to encourage improved communication between colleagues, a culture where feedback is given and received by all,... these are just a few ways that collaboration is built into Mavenlink. We are given ample opportunity to learn, with Friday afternoons left open for individual side project learning/work time and learning opportunities based on our stack offered at different times through the week. Additionally, we have an incredibly valuable mentorship / coaching program baked into our system. Every employee is assigned a company mentor who helps his or her coachee identify and work on career goals. The last thing I'll say is that work life balance at Mavenlink is real. We are discouraged from working outside of work hours. My free time is truly my own.

    Show More

    Cons

    This con by no means speaks to a lack to effort to diversify our engineering team, but I am looking forward to increased diversity on our executive and engineering teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you've doing.

    Mavenlink2016-10-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink

    Pros

    Great culture (talks, pairing, code review, continuing education, feedback, conference support, flexible teams), good work life balance. Great location. Sane management.

    Cons

    Pairing can be tiring. No 401k matching. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

    Mavenlink2016-10-19
  10. "Great opportunity to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mavenlink

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to take initiative and define your career path - Collaborative work culture - Approachable leadership - Supportive coworkers - Work-life balance - Flexible work styles and schedules - Relative company maturity compared to other startups - Growing - Location

    Cons

    - Benefits not great - Challenges of distributed teams - B2B customer expectations

    Mavenlink2016-10-11
Found 12 reviews