KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Maxim Healthcare Group

Is this your company?

Maxim Healthcare Group

Add a Review

Maxim Healthcare Group Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,753 of over 3,110 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff is always ready to help(in 94 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, great answering service(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, PTO only, limited breaks(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance at times suffers(in 82 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Maxim Healthcare Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Loved my recruiter!

      May 15, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many job opportunities and quick turn around!

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Maxim allowed me to choose my case load!

      Jul 20, 2021 - LPN- Private Duty in Canton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One on one patient care in a home setting is so much less stress than a hospital or LTC facility. You work the schedule that best fits your lifestyle. You have the option to pick up additional shifts or even skilled nursing visits.

      Cons

      When your patient is hospitalized you have to pick up another case or you miss your hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I enjoyed my time at Maxim Healthcare Group.

      Jul 25, 2021 - Home Health Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed working with the office staff to find a perfect niche for me. Patients and their famiies were a blessing.

      Cons

      Was not always informed of client cancelling and I was not notified. Communication was lacking.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      working

      Jul 27, 2021 - Healthcare Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy hours easy jobs great admin Great staff working in person who can help when coming into office easy application process

      Cons

      pay rate can change without notification takes a while for there to be a response from workers via email

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to add to your resume

      Jul 22, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Corona, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Usually promote from within Management is flexible with PTO requests You might get free lunch once in awhile

      Cons

      Pay cuts Poor work life balance Constantly short staffed No performance based raises (unless promoted) Covid 19 safety precautions we’re not taken seriously by some team members

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Brand Management Team

      Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. If you have any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience, we encourage you to call our 24/7 Integrity Hotline at 1-866-469-9449 to file a report with our corporate office.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place

      Jul 23, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Spokane, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office was great, lots of resources available company wide, growth oriented, growth opportunities available including relocation if interested, competitive wages.

      Cons

      Incentive to promote due to limited salary increase with added responsibility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very Supportive

      Jul 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Maxim healthcare contracts the county of Los Angeles at many of their county Hospital facilities. It is a very good opportunity to see what the culture of the county health system is and if it would be a good fit for you as a registered nurse

      Cons

      Maximum salaries are pretty low the starting salaries are about $35 an hour.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Experience

      Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a great experience working with the company and being placed into a position with a company!

      Cons

      I did not experience any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience

      Jul 20, 2021 - Recruiter in Oxnard, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started in the beginning of the pandemic, they were really accommodating. Great team and cool office

      Cons

      The only downside was pooled commission

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 22, 2021 - BCBA Clinical Supervisor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Collaboration No micro management Make your own clinical recommendations

      Cons

      Lack of transparency A lot of driving

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,753 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Maxim Healthcare Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Maxim Healthcare Group? Share Your Experiences

    or