Maxim Healthcare Services Behavior Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Behavior Technician

Maxim Healthcare Services Behavior Technician Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
7 Ratings
  1. "Great services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Behavioral Health Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Maxim wonderful company to work for

    Cons

    Only reason I left. I had to relocate

    Advice to Management

    Great team

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-03
  2. "Not well organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours if you are able to work in the school district. Weekly pay!

    Cons

    The way hours are assigned if not in the schools, all the BCBAs had different requirements for data. Driving to the office to drop of time sheets weekly.

    Advice to Management

    Organize the BCBAs and make getting hours easier

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-12-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay IF they even schedule you.

    Cons

    Everything. Ignore emails, rude to employees when they try to follow up when not responded too. Don’t give the correct training, have you illegally being a para educator without the right certifications. Take you off jobs for having concerns. Don’t call you back or schedule You.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people that actually care about their employees and pay fair, equal wages.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-07
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    School setting Is the best

    Cons

    Communication isn’t the best here

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-15
  6. "Great rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with great families and supervisors. Work with same families not switched around.

    Cons

    Needs more hands on training

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-07-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Responsive support team: Whenever I had a problem while with my client that required some guidance, the support staff at the office was very, very responsive. One call usually resulted in my BCBA being contacted, information added to the file, a check-up call after my session and a slew of other support protocols. I never had a situation where I called and was left hanging. - Welcoming environment: Onboarding was quick, smooth and I felt like I had a good introduction to the staff and to the BCBA's that I would be interacting with for my cases. - Lots of growth opportunities: I'm part of a committee to create and write a company-wide newsletter/resource for BT's. There are quite a few of these committee's, and there are a lot of other training and career advancement options available to BT's looking to grow. - Great pay: Can't complain about the pay, it was solid. Great benefits, good hours, the office staff is understanding if you need time off for mental health/sick days, etc. - Lots of placements: Maxim, from my perspective, has been working overtime to expand their reach in the Seattle area. This has resulted in LOTS of placement opportunities for BT's. Looking to work with younger kiddo's? Great, lots of choices there. Older kids? Perfect, I had 2-3 choices after onboarding for High School placements. - Managers are approachable: The head BCBA was very friendly, very approachable and always happy to talk with BT's. My supervising BCBA was diligent, friendly and always made time in her busy schedule to answer any questions regarding our case.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Sense of community: There is a LOT of work going on behind the scenes to form a stronger sense of community at Maxim, but that is still in its incipient stages. It can feel a little isolating when you don't feel you know any of your colleagues. - Huge company, difficult to navigate: Maxim is...massive. There is a LOT covered during onboarding, but that one day of training really doesn't even scratch the service of what benefits are available to employees, how to access these, protocols, etc.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Additional in-service training would be nice to help fill in gaps of what was covered during onboarding and what additional benefits/opportunities are available to BT's.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-20
  8. "Proactive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Maxim is very considerate when placing you in a position and with a client. They will work with you to meet your needs as an employee factoring in location and comfortability. Communication is great and the management genuinely cares for their employees. They provide opportunities for growth within the company. They are understanding when you need to find a substitute.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and strenuous. Working full time to receive benefits can be difficult. It is very difficult to find substitutes. It’s understanding since the field has a small pool of people to find to sub in.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more information and explain further in detail to each individual employee the options on benefits specifically for themselves rather than the company as a whole. The tiers are tricky and confusing. Further explanation on them would be helpful.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "So Long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The branch supervisors were good but the owner was not

    Cons

    The actual company didn't know anything about autism

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-27
  10. "Amazing growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly collaborative team, willing to hear options, very communicative.

    Cons

    Hourly pay with kids is always harder

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-09
  11. "Gotta be strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, you can stay working if you want

    Cons

    Staff is disrespectful Office staff are not aware and don't care about what employee does at work.

    Advice to Management

    Know your school cases and the dynamics of the classrooms. Dont place anyone where there us a need. That person m aww y not be skilled or willing to deal with the behaviors

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-04-15
Found 23 reviews