Maxim Healthcare Services Licensed Practical Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Licensed Practical Nurse Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
11 Ratings
  1. "my rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get paid weekly as an LPN

    Cons

    The onboarding process is long.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-08-02

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 5, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We have received concern in the past regarding the long onboarding process. Our team is currently working on this to shorten the procedure. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for a new nurse

    Cons

    You don’t know how many hours

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-25

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 26, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will pass your information along to management to consider improving transparency regarding hours. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  3. "Good if you’re desperate for a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Licensed Practical Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Discounts at stores for working with them.

    Cons

    Unorganized, never paid on time, inconsistent hours, horrible pay could make more money with another staffing agency a bunch of new people working in office who do not know what they’re doing. Turnover rate is high even other agency’s said they heard maxim wasn’t a great company.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-23

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 25, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that your experience with Maxim was unsatisfying. Often, our pay is competitive compared to other staffing firms. Turnover has decreased the past several, with many employees awarded promotions. Our team wishes you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    If you do not know a skill such as working with Trachs or vents, they will teach you it

    Cons

    For the amount of workload performed, $15/hr is not enough

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 9, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate the dedication you provided to Maxim patients during your tenure here. I will pass your comments along to management. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, great pay, optional, plenty of cases, the more training you acquire the better your pay

    Cons

    No pay for travel, communication between staff and office could be better,

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-07-31

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 31, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, I would ask if there are reimbursement opportunities within your office. If unavailable, please recommend this to the staff. Furthermore, we received some suggestions regarding transparency in previous reviews, so I assure you we are trying to improve this issue. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. "Corrections Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Licensed Practical Nurse in Waverly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Flexibility , pay, interaction and nurses

    Cons

    Distance, understaffed, safety and needs better communication and strong staff

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-07-26

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 29, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the comments. We are sorry to hear that transparency is an issue. I will report this problem to management to review. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Licensed Practical Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiter I've been working with is very friendly, office staff seem pleasant. Have only just made it to orientation..

    Cons

    So much miscommunication it is highly unprofessional. I was told that I would have an assignment, and at orientation it was found out that the child was not even going to be managed by Maxim, therefore leaving me without a permanent assignment. Once the upper nurses and recruiters and whoever else found out, it was like they were afraid to tell me. One of them told me not to run, just to be patient. The fact that this happened so early on is a huge turn off to the company and shows incredible disorganization. I am in the process of applying to other jobs still due to the fact my trust in this company is significantly low. Also the commute was terrible given Atlanta traffic, and the case was extremely heavy for me being new to this type of nursing. Benefits are a joke, over $200/wk (yes, per week), for coverage for myself and children. Definitely not worth it, especially with 0 hospital inpatient coverage.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-08-03

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 8, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear your experience with Maxim has been disappointing. Transparency is key and it's unfortunate you have been going through these impediments. I will pass this along to management to review and resolve these issues. Thank you - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. "Good wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay rate, friendly staff, work independently, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Expensive benefits, no PTO, communications with home office are sometimes inefficient and lacking

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-03

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 25, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Please speak to your office regarding additional benefits we offer that you can take advantage of, such as caregiver training. I will pass your feedback along to management for them to review so they can look into improving our operation. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Great nursing staff agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    They are flexible and will work around your schedule

    Cons

    The cons were the salary

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Maxim not caregiver oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training provided to nurses and caregivers; Amount of Home Visits are plentiful.

    Cons

    Communication of jobs available not consistent, and communication in general. Takes about a month to a month and 1/2 to be fully employable. The company is mostly about perks to office employees over their field caregivers.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-05-16

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 22, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Maxim. I will pass your comments along to management so they can look further into making the orientation process as seamless as possible. Thank you for your hard work and caring for our patients. Our team cannot thank you enough. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
Found 132 reviews