Maxim Healthcare Services Reimbursement Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reimbursement Specialist Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are constantly learning on the job and you get one on one training from the supervisor's

    Cons

    You will always be faced with new challenges but if you're willing to learn and persevere you will be successful at this job

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-10
  2. "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, paid time off

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid. Pile on work when they know you are capable of handling more work.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "DONT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is an HSA and a somewhat 401k match, but that’s about it. You might get a raise yearly, you might not. The company is pretty selfish. Before I started, people didn’t get raises for 3 years because of their legal issues.

    Cons

    You literally do the job of 5 people and you’re not paid anywhere near what you should be. Look elsewhere. You might get a bonus every month, or they’ll find a way to make sure you don’t. You might get told you’ll get a promotion...or they might drag you along and let every promotion pass you by and then wonder why you leave.

    Advice to Management

    I don’t think this place will ever change.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-02-09
  5. "Overworked for little compensation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere with good training.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals. Tight timeframe to execute monthly numbers. Pressure collections weekly. Management cares for their own bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to employees.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-02-07
  6. "Reimbursement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Work load don't match pay.

    Advice to Management

    Need to pay more money for Entry level. Too much work for little pay,

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to gain experience & then move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed environment, you get paid weekly, you get to listen to music while you work, My time at Maxim was very chilled & laid back. Very good opportunity for a recent college grad to gain experience & then move on like I did.

    Cons

    Management will lie to you & say there is room for growth & opportunity but there isn't.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring college grads & let them move on.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2018-09-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Reimbursement Specialists II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, continuous recognition and rewards.

    Cons

    If you land on a not so good team the rewards and recognition are not so good.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2018-08-20
  9. "Reimbursement Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist Collector in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing. Very Good entry level job

    Cons

    The pay is good for entry level, but for the amount of work u do should pay more. Raises and promotions are like pulling teeth

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the people that put in the work and reward them

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-08-22
  10. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have autonomy to work on your own but you also have a team of peers and managers that are there to support you when you need it.

    Cons

    Providing support for entitled account managers/ business development managers can be tiresome. Compensation is not enough for the workload.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-08-07
  11. "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company has a Great Mission. Caring Serving and enriching the lives of people. I Think we can all agree that is a noble cause of a company. Great people to work with. fun environment and lots of fun job perks, jean days, food trucks, company/ department outings, Bonus based off of hiting your account goals. Tons of work to do so you are always busy.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover in the billing department, not much room for advancement.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-03-14
Found 27 reviews