Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
340 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly office environment

    Cons

    The pay could be higher

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 11, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. At times, pay rate could be less than competitors. However, we do have other advantages for caregivers, such as free training, rewards programs, referral bonuses and more. The team appreciates your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work - Opportunity for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I spent almost three years at Maxim and loved working there. My supervisors were very helpful and encouraged promotion and growth within the company. I had great coworkers who were helpful. Overall, I enjoyed the experience.

    Cons

    Upper management are strangers when it comes to knowing their employees.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-14

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 15, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to see your sentiment regarding upper-management. I assure you they appreciate all that you have done. These comments will be passed along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Thanks - Steven

  3. "Flu Clinics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for per diem work, good training, flexible schedule

    Cons

    A lot of the clinics are single nurse clinics

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-14

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 15, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We hope to see you as a Maxim nurse in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  4. "Disappointed in Maxim"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office staff, love my patients, have a choice of assignments.

    Cons

    Low hourly wage, poor training, horrible and expensive benefits, travel into dangerous neighborhoods with no safety training or tools.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-24
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Knoxville, TN

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Great autonomy on the job

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. I'm glad to hear you were happy to hear Maxim gave you much freedom to do your job, as autonomy is important to us. Our patients and caregivers need us 24/7 so, at times, the workload could be high. However, the job can be very rewarding. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  6. "Decent Side Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Care Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to create your own schedule

    Cons

    RN pay is equivalent to CNA/PCA in hospitals

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-23
  7. "Great Company/Industry Leader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Industry Leader. Promotes from Within. Great PTO Benefits. Fast Advancement opportunities. Great Learning Opportunities/Culture.

    Cons

    Work Never Stops. Expects Teamwork Amongst Offices but rewards differently. High Stress Environment, sometimes lacks appreciation/recognition for going above and beyond. 401k benefit needs serious improvement.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are happy to see this favorable review regarding career progression at Maxim, as this has always been important to us. Patients and caregivers need us so, at times, the job can be demanding, but also rewarding. I will pass your comments along to upper-management and the experience team regarding recognition and benefits. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  8. "Good for per diem or parttime"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, hours, on your own but have support. Not great insurance. No other benefits Unless fulltime. A PD Nurse they only have very few slots. Which rarely come open to be full time. Great job if you have a husband and he carries the insurance. Or a per diem job

    Cons

    Not great insurance. Not stable can lose hours

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-19

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Although our pay is competitive, we are always looking for feedback on how to improve our employee experience, so I will pass your suggestions along to our experience team and upper-management. Furthermore, please speak to your local office team regarding other caregiver benefits, such as free training. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  9. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Spokane Valley, Spokane, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, excellent leadership, lots of responsibility but makes it fun. My office is ran very well.

    Cons

    Not all offices are the same. Some are ran poorly and that leaves the lower level employees not knowing what YK expect.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-03

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 4, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at Maxim. I will pass your sentiment along to upper-management and the experience team regarding the other offices. Maxim is always looking to improve. Thanks for the hard work. Regards - Steven

  10. "Great Place to work gets kind of redundant after awhile."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pediatric RN in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexiblity with my schedule, decent pay.

    Cons

    No annual raises, gets boring, 12 hour shifts.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-05-17

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 18, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience at Maxim. Our team is always looking to improve the employee experience, so I will pass your sentiment along to the experience team and upper-management. We appreciate your dedication to Maxim during your tenure. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

Found 2104 reviews