Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated October 15, 2018
1,567 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
246 Ratings

1,567 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "office staff is pleasant to work with" (in 63 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay is the best thing Maxim has to offer" (in 51 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best ABA Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Behavior Technician in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Registered Behavior Technician in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to start BCBA hours, Ability to move up to full time

    Cons

    Some communication issues with admin, Same cons as all other aba companies

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have you on the team. Feel free to discuss your concerns with your team so communication can improve. Regards - Steven


  2. "Recent LPN graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Avenel, NJ
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Avenel, NJ

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very helpful staff in NJ, they provide flexible schedule and negotiate pay rate! $23/hr for weekdays, $24/hr for weekends and $25/hr overnights. That’s what I was offered as a new LPN. I accepted a client that’s 21miles from my house and they compensated the commute by giving me $26/hr for that client!

    Cons

    Benefits could be better! Hopefully they improve that!

  3. "A good place to star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Shifts available nearly everyday, prompt and clear communication with recruiters, good opportunities for various healthcare related jobs, and great supportive staff.

    Cons

    Jobs can be inconsistent, everywhere you work is something new and often times it can be disorganized when working with temps.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will pass your comments along to management. The Maxim team hopes you can come back and work for us soon. Regards - Steven


  4. "Response time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Pca in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hire really quickly..recrutier was very nice

    Cons

    Takes 2 half weeks for background check

    Advice to Management

    Poor communication

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. I recommend speaking to your office about the lack of communication you are experiencing. Our team is always there to listen and help improve the employee experience. We appreciate your... More


  5. "Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Lansdale, PA
    Current Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Lansdale, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Passionate people, learned a lot. Not a bad first job for motivated candidate coming straight out of college.

    Cons

    Small office so recruiters work looong hours and wear a lot of hats. Work life balance is nonexistent. On call is often overused by field staff.

    Advice to Management

    More employees and a better on-call system.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Being a Maxim recruiter can be demanding, but also rewarding. In fact, many managers and executives here started off as recruiters. If you feel you need better resources at... More


  6. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Emeryville, CA
    Former Employee - LVN in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and work for

    Cons

    Cant think of anything to say


  7. "Field Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and fulfilling job.

    Cons

    I have no cons about this job. Great place to work

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have you on the team. Regards - Steven

  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work at, depending on the office.

    Cons

    There is no organization or transparency.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Oct 6, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at Maxim. We wish you have spoken to your manager or office staff regarding your concerns. They are always there to listen to suggestions... More


  9. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    They treat you well and are good people to work with.

    Cons

    Management can be a little slow sometimes if you need information

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 21, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Feel free to speak to your manager about the communication concerns. We are always looking for feedback so we can improve the employee experience. Regards - Steven


  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Peoria, IL
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Maxim in Peoria has a great staff. They are very flexible with scheduling. They are also very understanding about family issues and helping you work around them.

    Cons

    Probably one of the lower paying home healthcare agencies and their benefycould be a little better. But all in all a very good place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Raise your pay scale and maybe look into a little bit better for affordable insurance.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 19, 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will pass your recommendations along to management. Regards - Steven


Showing 1,567 of 1,688 reviews
Reset Filters