Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated September 25, 2017
1,289 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
143 Ratings

1,289 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The Morehead City, NC has a wonderful office staff (in 52 reviews)

  • Weekly pay, friendly office staff, provide on the job training (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life balance is tough at all times (in 47 reviews)

  • long hours and high stress, if you can hang it is worth it (in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Private duty nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Colorado Springs, CO
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Works with you on schedule. Pay was very good.

    Cons

    They do not notify you of paper work needs turned in a different time due to holidays


  2. "Working at maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Only take care of one patient. Unlike several patients in a nursing home.

    Cons

    Hours are not always available. Perfect if you want part time work.

  3. "Thank you, Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jeffersonville, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Maxim Healthcare has given me a wonderful career experience. I started in 2012 as field nurse, able to work one on one with pediatric patients in the home setting. I promoted to a Clinical Supervisor in 2014. I am an integral part of a healthcare team working to provide the best quality care to patients and their families.

    Cons

    There are so many patients and families that need services. I wish we could help them all!!

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We appreciate all the work you do. Thanks - Steven


  4. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    My pediatric special needs babies

    Cons

    Leagalistic at times when just discussing a possible issue could resolve issue.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 21, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for all your hard work. Feel free to discuss your concerns with your local office. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks - Steven


  5. "Life is Good working for Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Decatur, IL
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Decatur, IL

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This job is good for people who want a flexible work schedule. The staff at maxim are very compassionate about their jobs. They really care about the staff they provide jobs to.

    Cons

    The pay is not as high as it could be. The pay in a nursing home is higher.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 19, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have you on the Maxim team. Thanks - Steven


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love the ability for growth within the company and the wide variety of settings offered. The experience gained Pediatric Nurse is invaluable. Working one on one with the patients decreases burnout syndrome. I am very satisfied with the bonus and incentives offered.

    Cons

    The toll bridge can be bothersome but reimbursement is provided and you do not have to go into the office very often.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to have you are the Maxim team. Thanks again - Steven


  7. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Jeffersonville, IN
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working one on one with clients is amazing, so much less stressful than LTC or hospital setting. The employees at the office I work out of are all very helpful and pleasant to talk with. They work with you on your schedule and do their best to find someone to cover your shift. The monthly bonus is a definite plus. Just a few simple requirements to meet.

    Cons

    One downside is that you become very attached to your client and their family. Another is the office is about an hour away from my home, but fortunately most things can be managed by phone.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 15, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review and your hard work. Yes, we are doing the best we can to make it easier for caregivers to connect with the offices and complete paperwork via apps. Thanks - Steven

  8. "Staff nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Jeff, IN
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Jeff, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services (More than a year)

    Pros

    Easy work load.low stress job

    Cons

    Must be able to work independently

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 15, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. We hope you consider working with Maxim again in the near future. Thanks - Steven


  9. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Hea in Lancaster, CA
    Former Employee - Home Hea in Lancaster, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Works with schedule ,easy to work with ,good hours

    Cons

    Long Commute,organization,updating policies,distancing from employee residential area

    Advice to Management

    I'm a satisfied former employee

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We will pass your review along to management. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  10. "Great experience but not much more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PTO (2.3 hours per week), 6 holidays off, and benefits for full-time employees. Only promote employees from within. If you can last a year at Maxim, your experience will get you a great, high paying job.

    Cons

    Employees are underpaid and there are few incentives to make employees stay with this company - one of the biggest problems is employee retention. On-call forces recruiters to work 24/7. No bonuses or opportunities for raises. Business hours are 8AM - 6PM which leaves little time to have a social life.

    Advice to Management

    Maxim employees need a reason to stay. If they were paid more and given the opportunity for raises and bonuses, this would keep them around. Compared to other local companies that provide the same services, Maxim recruiters make over $5,000 less. They aren't offered any performance based rewards either (trips, etc.) that many other companies offer.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Feel free to call our employee hotline at 866-469-9449 so we can learn more about your experience. We are always looking for feedback to improve our employee experience. Thanks - Steven


Showing 1,289 of 1,377 reviews
Reset Filters