Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
344 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and wonderful staff.

    Cons

    None that I have noticed.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to have you on the team. Thanks - Steven

  2. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide-STNA in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, very professional staff, great clients and the company cares about your working environments.

    Cons

    Sometimes the distance to travel between clients was a hassles, especially given road work and construction delays.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the positive review. We understand commutes can be, at times, frustrating for any of us. Our team hopes to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  3. "Great opportunity to make your own hours"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has its workers’ backs, if you don’t fit with a family they will keep working til you find a good fit

    Cons

    Compensation could be better per client

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 22, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We do offer other compensations such as free training and rewards programs. Maxim also offers referral and performance bonuses, depending on the location. We hope to see you again soon as a Maxim caregiver. Thanks - Steven

  4. "took direct care of pts and ADLs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    the patients can grow on you

    Cons

    the office can feel intrusive to your job. no references are allowed

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 2, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are having a wonderful experience with Maxim patients. I'm sorry to hear you are having some issues with the office staff. If you feel the need to report anything, please call 866-469-9449. Thank you - Steven

  5. "Maxim RN"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN in Livermore, CA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours mimics school schedule

    Cons

    Low pay, expensive health benefits

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review and feedback. We do offer additional benefits such as HSAs, free training, reards programs, and other advantages. Our team is always looking to improve the employee experience, so I will pass your comments along to the experience team and upper-management. We hope to see you as a Maxim employee again very soon. Regards - Steven

  6. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, energetic, Fast pace, learning, and impactful working environment.

    Cons

    Alot to learn if you are not familiar with the insurances and patient diagnosis.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 16, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. You are right. The business can be challenging but also rewarding, as some of the best parts of the business is ensuring patients are cared for. We appreciate your hard work. Thanks - Steven

  7. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay For everyone that works

    Cons

    Bad work times for us

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the five-star review. We were sorry to see you go. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    The Pay was pretty good

    Cons

    The Hours and clients vary

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the five-star review. We appreciate your dedication to Maxim. Thanks - Steven

  9. "Not the worst, but not in the top half either."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work whenever you feel like working.

    Cons

    When your manager changes, the new guy may not even know you work for them.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear this sentiment regarding management. Our caregivers are the heart of the organization, and having a great relationship with our nurses is imperative, no matter what changes occur. Maxim is always looking to improve the employee experience, so I will pass your comments along to the experience team and management to review. We hope to see you as a Maxim employee again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  10. "Both pros and cons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Behavior Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent starting pay with or without experience; potential for pay raises every year/annual evaluation. Mileage reimbursement. Taking time off usually is not an issue.

    Cons

    Unorganized office staff; lack of hours; specific criteria must be met to be reimbursed for a late cancellation; no good benefit options unless you are a BCBA on salary.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction regarding pay raises, reimbursement, and PTO. Please speak to your office staff regarding other benefits we offer, such as training programs. I will pass your sentiment along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

Found 2130 reviews