Maxim Healthcare Services LPN- Private Duty Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for LPN- Private Duty

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
317 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are good at getting CNAs clients in and around areas that is asked for

    Cons

    Too far a drive for those that live an hour away. Need an office in Knoxville or Athens tn

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-12-05
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flu Nurse in San Jose, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Awesome boss Easy job Great coworkers

    Cons

    not always organized have to pick up and transport own supplies

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-16
  3. "Pay is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Spec in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Pay! -Benefit are cheap (read cons for more info) - Management doesn’t hound you -

    Cons

    -Benefits suck if you’re someone that uses them. HIGH deductible! (You get what you pay for, they’re cheap) -They don’t consider Christmas Eve a holiday. -You have to make your time sheet out weekly. -You have to watch your checks; they sometimes “miss hours”

    Advice to Management

    Time clock app would be nice, would benefit the company to be able to monitor time a location for accuracy. Better benefits

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-16
  4. "Health Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Health Promotion Specialist in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Assisted people with health education and Insurance Verification. • Health Educator advise patients of their health. • Assisting patients with Flu, Shingles, and all other routine health shots they should have yearly. • Verifying patients Medicare and Medicaid insurance to be able to supply member with missing shots. • Travel to multiple grocery stores, malls, and health wellness events promoting, assisting, and catering to patients in need

    Show More

    Cons

    Better Pay, but decent, more access to opportunities and promotion

    Advice to Management

    Better Benefits, More Collaboration with employees

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-16
  5. "Great environment and people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Analyst in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, amazing coworkers, can tell they truly care about their employees

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-15
  6. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great paying job and awesome management.

    Cons

    Maybe one or two days out the month depending on where you’re located. They don’t pay for hotels, nor do they pay you enough for your mileages. Only recommend to someone who’s looking to work part-time such as students, & older people with nothing else to do.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-11
  7. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, energetic environment. There is quite a bit of freedom in the work environment and management allowed the recruiters to communicate openly and encourage each other as well as banter with one another.

    Cons

    The base salary for the recruiters was fairly low and I realize that this is to encourage the recruiting process, however, if you have deals that fall through or cancellations that are not of your own accord, you suffer financially.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-09
  8. "Flexible and Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to work with a variety of clients and the scheduling is flexible.

    Cons

    Sometimes with this flexibility there are a lot of times where employees back out of shifts in a not so timely manner.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-10
  9. "I love working for Maxim!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork, Friendly environment, Always busy, Supportive leadership, Lots of growth potential, Awesome training program

    Cons

    I would have to say none at this time.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-08
  10. "Excellent opportunity to work for a major health insurance carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice environment to work in, short commute to work. Sophia at Maxim is amazing!

    Cons

    I don't have any "cons".

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for providing the opportunity I had with UHC.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-08
Found 2019 reviews