Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
325 Ratings
  1. "Was a rough learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment and learn a lot of administrative skills.

    Cons

    Everything else, pay is lacking big time for the amount of time and energy they require of you. You are constantly on call, you are salary and work ten hours a day Mon-Fri

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-27

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 28, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at Maxim. Our patients and caregivers need us 24/7 so, at times, being on call is necessary. Nevertheless, we do appreciate that dedication. I will pass your comments along to management for them to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  2. "Great entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    A lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Work life balance Training program

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-27

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 28, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. This year, we are taking initiative on providing a better work-life balance for our employees. We understand this is important to many, so it was imperative to take action. We do offer several training programs for employees, so please speak to your manager regarding these opportunities. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  3. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekly pay, flexible hours, close to home

    Cons

    App for sending in time barely works, some houses are horrible, only give you the hours they want you to work

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-26

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 27, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with the app and hours. In regards to the app, we are always looking for feedback. Therefore, if you are having technical problems, please contact your office. We are always looking to improve the employee experience. I will pass your recommendations along to upper management for them to review. Thank you - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "Not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bill Collector 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Direct managers are nice to work for If you keep to yourself and get work done it can be a rewarding job

    Cons

    not as flexible as they could be not very competitive with their benefits compared to other companies Higher up management isn't as approachable as they could be

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-24

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 25, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to see Maxim is not living up to your expectations. We rolling out a plan to improve work-life balance. Many departments already advocate for this, so I'm sorry to see your team isn't taking advantage of this. If you haven't already, please speak to the benefits department regarding other advantages, such as HSAs, employee discounts, and training opportunities. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "Room for growth but poor work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Clear path for development and next steps, and good people.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. Hours are 8a-6p with on-call responsibilities outside of office hours. Very fast-paced and stressful.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-23

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 24, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We do appreciate your dedication to Maxim. Our caregivers and patients do need us so the job, at times, can be demanding. However, it can also be rewarding, as many of our previous recruiters are in other positions within the company. The company is listening to employees regarding your concerns and is developing a plan for a better work-life balance. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. "Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, on call, experience, hands on, fast environment.

    Cons

    On call, not a lot of hours, drive a lot

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-21

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 24, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the five-star review. We understand where you are coming from, however, our patients and caregivers need us. So, at times, employees will be on call. I will pass your information along to management to review. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They work around your schedule and needs

    Cons

    Not much orientation per case

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-19

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Please speak to your office regarding our free training opportunities. We are always looking to improve the employee experience. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. "Wonderful Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Mansfield, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff is very friendly & caring

    Cons

    Assignments for to far from home

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 19, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future. Good luck in your future endeavors. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Licensed Assistant Behavior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good for Part-time work

    Cons

    Supervision and Salary are sub-par

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 18, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Salary is contingent upon the type of assignment, location, skills and other factors. Please speak to your office regarding our unique benefits, such as free training. I will pass your comments along to management to review. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  10. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement with tenure.

    Cons

    Individual training and coaching is done in the presence of the group and can feel like unnecessary public shaming.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-12

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 12, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you occasionally feel embarrassed during training opportunities. If you would like, please provide this feedback to your office staff, as we are always looking to improve the employee experience. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2052 reviews