Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated September 20, 2017
1,284 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,284 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The Morehead City, NC has a wonderful office staff (in 52 reviews)

  • Weekly pay, friendly office staff, provide on the job training (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life balance is tough at all times (in 47 reviews)

  • long hours and high stress, if you can hang it is worth it (in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment

    Cons

    Too many calls to make for my taste

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 1, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the reviews. Demand is high for quality caregivers, so phone calls, emails, open houses, trade shows, and more are necessary. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  2. "Home Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    One on one with patients

    Cons

    Possibility of having a difficult time finding a client

  3. "Credentialing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Columbia, MD

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Remote working is helpful for those who have family life.

    Cons

    Seems that there isn't much room for growth or raises.


  4. "Dont Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Team I worked with directly

    Cons

    Too much focus on numbers and less importance placed on well-being of clients

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. I'd recommend speaking to your office or manager about your sentiment. We are always looking to improve the employee experience. Regards - Steven


  5. "sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    nice cubical and work space

    Cons

    horrible people and terrible pay

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 13, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Have you considered speaking to your manager about your experience here? We are always looking for feedback to improve employee experience. You can also call the employee hotline at... More


  6. "CNA review of Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - CNA in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Professional Polite Staff, Efficient at finding you work

    Cons

    Web site for Benefits is a bit confusing

    Advice to Management

    none

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are enhancing the website for a better experience for our caregivers. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  7. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Quick start date and pay

    Cons

    can't think of any yet

  8. "Certified Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - CNA in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great choice of hours, steady work and great staff.

    Cons

    Pay could be a little higher

    Advice to Management

    Offer bonuses to dedicated employees.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will take your recommendations into consideration. We ish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  9. "LVN private duty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - LVN Home Health Nurse
    Former Employee - LVN Home Health Nurse

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, very professional in my experience

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of compliance courses online, to renew contract every year 😵😬

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Maxim is committed to the highest standards of ethics and integrity. For this reason, Maxim takes compliance training very seriously. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards... More


  10. "Reimbursement Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist Collector in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist Collector in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing. Very Good entry level job

    Cons

    The pay is good for entry level, but for the amount of work u do should pay more. Raises and promotions are like pulling teeth

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the people that put in the work and reward them

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience here at Maxim, so we urge you to express these concerns to your manager. Thanks - Steven


Showing 1,284 of 1,372 reviews
Reset Filters