Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated September 19, 2017
1,283 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,283 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The Morehead City, NC has a wonderful office staff (in 52 reviews)

  • Weekly pay, friendly office staff, provide on the job training (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life balance is tough at all times (in 47 reviews)

  • long hours and high stress, if you can hang it is worth it (in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Emeryville, CA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The training program is world class!!
    - Collaborative team environment
    - Fun and happy place to work
    - Stress relief: ping pong table and fooze ball
    - Help and useful managers that will coach you and teach you to become an excellent recruiter.
    - Patient managers that understand and listen to your obstacles.
    - GREAT CULTURE!!!!!
    - Promote from within

    Cons

    - Long work days (but hard work pays off -- making a difference in peoples lives)
    - On Call services
    - Better Medical Benefits!!

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  2. "Behavior Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    The staff was very friendly and interview process was very easy.

    Cons

    Lack of work provided was not as advertised. The communication within the company was not coordinated or timely.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 3, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We wish your time here was better. We will pass your review along to management. Good luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  3. "Great environment, no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Upper level management bends over backwards to help you grow and learn. Pay isn't bad.

    Cons

    They will have you doing three employee's jobs.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 16, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We urge you to contact your office to ask for a more flexible schedule, and the workload is overwhelming at times. Thanks - Steven


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, company is willing to work with my schedule

    Cons

    Incoherent management, sloppy, low pay, could be better

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear this. We urge you to speak to your local office about your concerns or call the employee hotline at 866-469-9449. Regards - Steven


  5. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, friendly staff, wellness clinics and flu clinics

    Cons

    Certain staffers make changes to your schedule without discussing it with you, annual compliance training, poor benefits package and no vacation time

    Advice to Management

    Offer better benefits, better PTO, vacation time for nurses and gas and mileage

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We recommend speaking to your office about the lack of communication. We want to receive feedback from our caregivers to improve Maxim's operations. Thanks - Steven


  6. "Work / Family Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Clinical Supervisor in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - RN, Clinical Supervisor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My DOCS is amazing and understands how important it is to have work / life balance, especially when employees have children. Also, there doesn't appear to be any micromanaging in this office.

    Cons

    The pay is low, but I came here for a piece of mind and less stress, not money. Definitely worth the trade off.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure internal / external employees know how important they are to the company.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 16, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We do appreciate your hard work. We will pass this review along to management. Thanks - Steven


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for a starting job

    Cons

    On-call, hours, always being the escape goat for upper management.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience here at Maxim. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  8. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You have autonomy to work on your own but you also have a team of peers and managers that are there to support you when you need it.

    Cons

    Providing support for entitled account managers/ business development managers can be tiresome. Compensation is not enough for the workload.


  9. "Lvn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - LVN in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great experience for a new nurse

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours during the summer

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will pass your feedback along to management. Thanks - Steven


  10. Helpful (1)

    "RN Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Meeting great families and the ability to form relationships with them, ability to develop your leadership and management skills, Fun and great coworkers, clinical management is willing to listen when you have concerns and have made recent efforts to change the process to improve overall job quality and job satisfaction

    Cons

    Difficulties with work life balance, constant on-call can be extremely taxing on employees, turnover in the clinical supervisor role and recruiters tends to be high

    Advice to Management

    Help develop a better on call system. Continue to listen to your employees when they have concerns, and let them know what you're doing to change things before it's too late

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We encourage you to express your recommendations to your manager. We are always looking for feedback. Thanks - Steven


Showing 1,283 of 1,371 reviews
Reset Filters