Maxim Healthcare Services Senior Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Maxim Healthcare Services Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiting vs Scheduling Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Recruiter 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Recruiting is rewarding. Meeting patients is a great way to feel like you are making a difference.

    Cons

    Scheduling is such a mess all the time. Leadership trusts people blindly and doesn't fix issues when presented to him, rather he just saddles his good workers with the others lack there of.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2016-08-20

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 23, 2016Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad to have you on the team. We will take your thoughts into consideration.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter II in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I just love working in this company, the people are very warm and helpful.

    Cons

    Can't really say any cons, it was a good experience for me.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-03-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 11, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We hope you can join the Maxim team again in the future. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  3. "Turn and Burn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    available for new college grads; learn a ton about HR, sales

    Cons

    All about maximizing profits now (not necessarily a long term view). Felt very much like a boys club. Mentality was if you aren't staying late then you don't care

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-03-14

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 15, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. I will pass your sentiment along to management for review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Healthcare Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to positively effect the lives of medically disadvantaged patients and their families.

    Cons

    High internal attrition, manipulative office management and ignorant regional leadership. 50-60 hour weeks within the office not including uncompensated on call time 10-30 hours throughout the week/weekend. Commission structure is poorly structured compared to other companies within the Jim Davis umbrella and even within other Maxim divisions. Compliance is still a major issue even after the company was found guilty of committing Medicaid/Medicare fraud in the early 2010's.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-06-01

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 2, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience during your tenure at Maxim. Compliance plays a significant role in our operation. We have continuous training throughout the year for our internal and external staff. We'll pass your review to management. Good luck on your future endeavors. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "MPR- Why its great for kids right out of college entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leader I had taught me everything I now know, and I would not be where I am without that person. I enjoyed my work family while I was there, and we did things as a group all the time, if one failed, we all failed. You can learn what you need to, to succeed in the next position. I would not recommend MPR for a long term position. Good culture, but a very young crowd.

    Cons

    The commission structure drastically changed- they took something from 25% to 2%, in 6 months timing. They will fire you if you are not meeting your numbers, they do not give adequate training for the position either, so if you arent familiar with healthcare, I suggest you read up and learn before because not everything is explained and they throw you to the wolves. Leadership consists of a good old boys club, women are not advanced in production, and certain people will be handed things, without having to the work or put the time in. When you ask management about advancement, they will jerk you around for months or years at a time saying you can move up, when in all reality you can not, unless you are favored.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-05-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great resume builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership in place. They work to develop young professionals. Maxim has great growth opportunities. The corporate support is phenomenal.

    Cons

    Maxim operates on a 10 hour work day, 5 days per week (8am to 6pm). As a recruiter, you'll probably make 47k. As a Senior Recruiter, the bump is marginal (roughly 50k).

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-03-23

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 23, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good Morning. We are glad to have you on the team. We hope you can advance your career at Maxim and not see it so much as a stepping stone. We have great opportunities for growth. We urge you to speak with your manager about leadership programs. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job straight out of college. Gained experience in multiple areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, good people to work, provided training at corporate office

    Cons

    Long hours, on call every night and on weekends. Low pay and no overtime for being on call.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-04-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sr Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Healthcare Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The environment is very open and honest. You will become very close to the individuals you works with, which makes the everyday drag a little bit better.

    Cons

    Management will lie to you in order to keep you. If you work "too hard" you will be stuck in your office with no hope of promotion. They will NOT move you to another office with promotion opportunity BECAUSE they would never take you out of current office. Anything that is goes wrong the recruiters are there to deal with it. Your caregivers will call out of work at all hours of the night, and again it is the recruiters responsibility to answer the phone at 2am with a smile. The average recruiter stays for 6 months and no one seems to think that is an issue.. it is an extremely flawed business model. The best advice I can give is DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU. IF you work here stay for a year and GET OUT.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-03-31

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    April 3, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good Morning. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We do take career advancement very seriously, promoting several of our staff, including recruiters and BD reps. We also have CE and learning and development courses that are offered monthly. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Senior Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Healthcare Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    A very good entry level job. You get a ton of experience and are pushed to work hard and develop.

    Cons

    A lot of pressure and very demanding. You have a lot of expectations on you, which isn't always a bad think.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2016-09-15

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 15, 2016Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are glad to have you on the Maxim team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Healthcare Recruiter in Crown Point, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn many aspects of the business

    Cons

    Long hours, on call is terrible, the job

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2016-08-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 18, 2016Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good Morning. We appreciate the feedback. Since you are a current employee, we recommend speaking with your manager or calling the employee hotline at 866-469-9449 with any concerns you may have. Our team is here to help to make your experience at Maxim better.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews