Maxim Integrated "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxim Integrated Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated President and CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
516 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Modeln Revenue Management (CPQ) - Lead Business System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart People Work Life Balance Good Benefit

    Cons

    Semiconductor Industry moving offshore commute politics dress code

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Maxim Integrated2019-03-19
  2. "Smart people, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Surrounded by smart people Good benefits

    Cons

    Upper management doesn’t pull their weight

    Maxim Integrated2019-05-08
  3. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparency across the organization Work-life balance; good work culture Good benefits and pay offerings Strong long-term business strategy

    Cons

    Quite a large company compared to my preference.

    Maxim Integrated2019-03-11
  4. "A solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good place to engage yourself in your field. Friendly co-workers. Good culture. Good benefits. Strong executive management.

    Cons

    High expectations. Be prepared to work long hours.

    Maxim Integrated2019-01-09
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits and growth opportunities

    Cons

    - Too much politics from management

    Maxim Integrated2018-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are limited

    Maxim Integrated2018-05-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Equipment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good.

    Cons

    The equipment and factory is old.

    Maxim Integrated2018-03-26
  8. "Good family oriented place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits for new parents, open to change.

    Cons

    Pay is not very competitive.

    Maxim Integrated2017-10-03
  9. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Talented engineers. Good roadmap. Good benefits. Competitive salary. HQ is in good location. Don't know what right any more to fit 20 words minimum

    Cons

    Not so talented middle management lead to bleeding talent. I need to put something here to meet 20 word minimum

    Advice to Management

    Keep and foster talent

    Maxim Integrated2017-08-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Semiconductor company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health benefits are good. Coworker are mostly friendly. It satisfies at technical and career development. Flexible working hours and not so tight schedule.

    Cons

    Maxim does not have agreements with MOOC websites like Pluralsight, Udemy, Coursera, etc. No free meals. Under average at compensation.

    Advice to Management

    I wish Maxim to have paid paternal leaving option like Microsoft and Google have. How many times we will have a baby in a lifetime. This should not a big deal. Doesnt have Kosher, halal etc meal options and doesnt respect to employees meal preferences...

    Maxim Integrated2017-05-10
Found 54 reviews