Maximus IT Reviews | Glassdoor

Maximus IT Reviews

8 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maximus IT full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The training and ongoing development is second to none, and recruiters with little or no experience are productive extremely quickly.
    Recruitment environments are often stifling and uncomfortable, however Maximus has worked hard to create an environment where candidates, clients and our colleagues come first. This means that our ethical way of conducting business reaps rewards not just for us, but for everyone involved!

    Cons

    Great training and a process that works can create a degree of rigidity, but this is being worked on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring for attitude and train skill!

    Maximus IT Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – Operations Director

    Thanks for the feedback - we will certainly work on relaxing the rigidity a bit.
    We will take the comments on board.


  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Maximus IT full-time

    Pros

    Training was provided on a regular and daily basis. Offices were great and well located in centre on london

    Cons

    Pressure was a quite daily habit. Staff wasn't always friendly. Really money oriented instead of goal oriented

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Operations Director

    Hi, thanks for your review - we appreciate all feedback.
    Sorry to hear that we are too pressurised and money oriented. We are keen to improve the experience for everyone here, so if you could give... More

  3. "Best training, growth and opportunity to earn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maximus IT full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Excellent training program
    - Strong management and business identity
    - People passionate about what they do
    - Integrity and pride in their work
    - Excellent Commission structure and earning potential
    - I had 4 promotions and 5 Pay rises in 5 years, they look after you...

    Cons

    - Its recruitment, its hard work, but very rewarding

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and growing the business... LEGACY.

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 7, 2016 – Operations Director

    Great feedback, many thanks for sharing


  4. "A fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Working in a shared workspace means we are constantly interacting with other companies.
    The closer proximity means moral is constantly being boosted and people are rarely bored.

    Cons

    There are no cons, it's a fun place to work!

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 7, 2016 – Operations Director

    Lovely, really appreciate the positive feedback


  5. "Blazing a trail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maximus IT (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Blazing a trail in 21st century recruiting with old school mentoring! Moving away from convention and daring to embrace change. Excellent employee engagement.

    Cons

    Need to to find more like minded people to join the family - hard to select! Plans on the horizon to move faster.

    Advice to Management

    More of the same, continue pushing forward, coming up with innovative ideas and even better structured career development.

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 7, 2016 – Operations Director

    Great feedback, many thank.

    We are currently working on new ideas to help everyone really develop their own potential for the future (not just with Maximus)


  6. "Maximus-IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy to bring new ideas and implement them
    Good office/work environment
    Solid CEO, clearly been there and done it to a high level
    Relatively young team is growing well which will ultimately lead to a younger/more dynamic leadership team

    Cons

    Hiring process needs a little more work, too many rogues have passed in and out of the business
    Needs clear and defined plan of where the business is heading and then transparency to the wider team

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Operations Director

    Great feedback, many thanks.
    Agreed, we have completely revamped our hiring process to reduce the possibility of a 'bad-fit' hire, but appreciate this has been trying at times. Hopefully we will... More


  7. "Life skills learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maximus IT (More than a year)

    Pros

    Maximus builds a competitive streak and knowledge of some cutting edge technologies. It refined my skill set in developing and retaining UK and international business relationships. Made me a specialist recruiter.

    Cons

    Demanding and challenging, but in a good way! Self discipline never hurt anyone. It's true that you get out what you put in, so you have to work hard at Maximus - the highs and lows get easier to deal with.

    Advice to Management

    Provide support to those who deserve it. Promote those who earn it. Keep things fun and interesting, but go easy on staying late.

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 7, 2016 – Operations Director

    Great feedback, many thanks.
    Do let us know if there are any initiative you would like to see, or you think would be beneficial to everyone.
    Or perhaps you feel there is something more we can do to... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maximus IT full-time

    Pros

    Small company but growing rapidly, meaning they are massively reflexive and reactive, giving a real buzz to the organisation. It feels like a really exciting place to work right now.

    Cons

    Lots of changes due to rapid expansion can mean workload can really peak at times, and it can be unsettling for those who don't like a lot of change

    Advice to Management

    Grow faster

    Maximus IT Response

    Sep 7, 2016 – Operations Director

    Great feedback, many thanks.
    We have changed some thing internally to make the expansion smoother and less volatile internally, we hope it helps.
    Any suggestions you have on what we can do to even... More