Maybank Kim Eng Reviews | Glassdoor

Maybank Kim Eng Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Maybank Kim Eng CEO Harmeet Singh Bedi
Harmeet Singh Bedi
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "politics, no much progression with opportunities, low pay(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Maybank Kim Eng for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Collaborative, lots of chance to get training

    Cons

    There may be a little lack of progression.

    Maybank Kim Eng2016-08-13
  2. "decent shop."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Maybank Kim Eng

      Pros

      good place to start when out of college.

      Cons

      not very helpful at moving up the ladder

      Maybank Kim Eng2016-09-01
    • Helpful (4)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Location, small size. I like small office even though with big company.

      Cons

      Business not so good since mostly work other asian companies. Office environment also not good. Pay is very low, they don't give raises. Not easy to find job at another place because Maybank job is old fashioned, other companies new. I have been looking for few years now.

      Maybank Kim Eng2016-03-02
    • "Comfortable but...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      It’s a great place to be, everyone is nice, as Long as they can afford to be. Best place to be if you want to retire.

      Cons

      Most of the work is done by just a few hardworking ones. Not much progression.

      Advice to Management

      Allocate the workload equally maybe?

      Maybank Kim Eng2019-04-16
    • "An average 9-5"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Equity Dealer in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work-life balance, no need for OT

      Cons

      Not for the ambitious and those seeking high returns for added effort/hours put in

      Maybank Kim Eng2019-03-26
    • "Work for 1 year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management Account in Bangkok
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Good social - No hard work - Enviromen is very relaz - Good benifit (Health with personal and family)

      Cons

      - Not challenge - Slowy growth - Decreased salaary from previous work place - Catten is very small - Cockroach is so much

      Advice to Management

      Good

      Maybank Kim Eng2019-02-22
    • "Buck up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Kuala Lumpur
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Maybank Kim Eng part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good market exposure, Good environment Secure

      Cons

      Low pay bad boss Not tech focuses Not environmental friendly

      Advice to Management

      Learn to use more tech

      Maybank Kim Eng2019-03-03
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Maybank Kim Eng full-time

        Pros

        Directors are quite willing to teach

        Cons

        Pay is not great given the job.. Low Deal flow

        Maybank Kim Eng2019-01-24
      • "Good work place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Dealer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good package and access to management

        Cons

        Nothing that I can share

        Maybank Kim Eng2018-12-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "EXECUTIVE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive in Singapore
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Maybank Kim Eng full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        1. Friendly colleagues and work culture. 2. Good company benefits for myself and my immediate family. 3. Able to achieve work-life balance. 4. Lots of opportunity to learn about personal finance and investing. 5. Lots of opportunity to meet and learned from established business owners and organization leaders.

        Cons

        1. Too many unproductive politics and compliance red tape that restrict sales and growth. 2. The company is bad at investing on technology that can reduced cost, and bad at investing on employees and direct them to grow the business. 3. The company is currently operating on ancient software system, that is vulnerable to unnecessary human error. (They're in the midst of change now.) 4. The company is impotent towards...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        "Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower." - Steve Jobs

        Maybank Kim Eng2018-11-12
      Found 48 reviews