Mayo Clinic CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

Mayo Clinic CNA Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mayo Clinic CEO John H. Noseworthy
John H. Noseworthy
1 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very kind and helpful.

    Cons

    It can become a bit click-ish. Management works to their best interest.

    Advice to Management

    Management looks out for themselves.

    Mayo Clinic2019-06-11
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours, pay, environment

    Cons

    Boss, Hr issues, management, senior nurses, on call

    Mayo Clinic2019-03-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays great, reimbursement for education, very organized, no tolerance for bullying

    Cons

    Very strict on discipline (almost zero compassion for life events), very unwilling to rehire or transfer, mandatory meetings/activities outside scheduled hours

    Advice to Management

    Flexibility is a good way to improve turnover, paying for school doesn’t help if you won’t give people the time/schedule to actually attend it.

    Mayo Clinic2018-04-16
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Red Wing, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with and wonderful patients.

    Cons

    Not enough CNA's on the floor working

    Advice to Management

    Just try to keep enough CNA's on the heavy floors. For instance the long term care side.

    Mayo Clinic2017-09-13
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patient Ratios, salary, Caring environment, teaching hospital! The doctors, nurses and all staff are so knowledgeable, but they also are not arrogant. They do not mind when you ask questions, and are always willing to teach!

    Cons

    Honestly i have worked at Mayo Clinic for 5yrs and i have nothing bad to say about it!!! i would not want to work anywhere else!

    Advice to Management

    Management is always supportive with their employees. The only advice i have is keep doing what your doing!

    Mayo Clinic2016-09-23
  6. "Family like atmosphere with high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Waycross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic

    Pros

    friendly staff, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    high stress, multi-tasking at the max, under staffed

    Advice to Management

    there needs to be better scheduling

    Mayo Clinic2015-08-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Barron, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional and always seeking ways to better themselves as a health care system. Fair with wages. Up to date equipment. Clean environment.

    Cons

    Overload of micromanaging at times. Very meticulous with employees and has a very high standard of employee behaviour and dress...sometimes even down to the color of socks. Will have you account for your hours during the day.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get so wrapped up in the politics that you forget what holds it all together...the employees.

    Mayo Clinic2015-05-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Waycross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with The Resdents

    Cons

    Co workers from other shifts

    Advice to Management

    very good

    Mayo Clinic2015-02-16
Found 8 reviews