Mayo Clinic Lab Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Mayo Clinic Lab Assistant Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mayo Clinic CEO John H. Noseworthy
John H. Noseworthy
2 Ratings
  1. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Wages and job security

    Cons

    No opportunity in the Northern part of MN

    Mayo Clinic2019-03-16
  2. "The pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant in Rochester, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    pay, some that are apart of upper management just want a check and they don't really care about their employees

    Mayo Clinic2019-02-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nobody wants to retire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant in Rochester, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid-time off, benefits, colleagues work hard

    Cons

    Management only cares about themselves

    Mayo Clinic2018-05-11
  4. "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant II in Mankato, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing supervisors and good working environment . You learn new things everyday while interacting with providers and nurses

    Cons

    Phlebotomist are under appreciated in lab therefore, go out get a degree . Don't let phlebotomy be your life carer

    Mayo Clinic2017-06-18
  5. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mayo Clinic for more than a year

    Pros

    it was cool and i had a good experience

    Cons

    i got fired cause im a boss

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Mayo Clinic2016-09-13
  6. "lab assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant in Rochester, MN

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    solid benefits, decent salary, flexible scheduling and opportunity to move up within the company

    Cons

    pay could be higher, there is a divide between employee and human resources, very slow career progress, not a lot of great communication between employees and management

    Advice to Management

    be a little more focused on the qualities of your staff, take less time off and be more available to address day to day issues instead of a once a month meeting

    Mayo Clinic2015-11-03
  7. "Great company, would highly recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant in Rochester, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company does great things for the community, patients and employees. The benefits are top-notch.

    Cons

    There is a "Mayo Culture" in Rochester. In most areas at Mayo you have new people being hired with great new ideas, but at the same time you have the "lifers" that have been there for 20+ years and are scared of change. This slows progress and is very detrimental to the company.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let people walk all over you just because they have been at Mayo longer or they intimidate you. Also, be a little more strict on personal internet use. It is a huge problem that needs to be addressed!

    Mayo Clinic2014-04-17
Found 7 reviews