Mayo Clinic "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mayo Clinic Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1119 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Mayo Clinic CEO John H. Noseworthy
John H. Noseworthy
522 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "with 5 days would provide a better work life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "geographic location is not the greatest (incredibly cold in Minnesota)(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Benefits and Family oriented Mayo Clinic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intake Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Administration treat employees like family and there is room for growth.

    Cons

    No cons, other than the weather.

    Mayo Clinic2019-02-26
  2. "Financial Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Flexible schedule Teleworkers Great work life balance

    Cons

    No cons current employee of 5years

    Advice to Management

    Very slow hiring process for advancement opportunities.

    Mayo Clinic2018-11-08
  3. "Research Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time

    Pros

    A leader in research. Great place to learn and grow. A lot of professional development

    Cons

    no cons to report yet

    Mayo Clinic2018-07-27
  4. "ICU RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Red Wing, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support from coworkers, you’re set up to succeed and help patients succeed. Good compensation and opportunity to work extra.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind. This will probably vary by work site. I guess parking in Rochester is time consuming and confusing.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recognize good performance.

    Mayo Clinic2018-05-22
  5. "Internal Medicine Resident Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Resident Physician, Internal Medicine 

      I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing culture, historic, revolutionary, medical powerhouse, research powerhouse

      Cons

      There are no cons here.

      Mayo Clinic2017-10-19
    • "Patient Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Mayo Clinic displays one of the greatest and prestigious pillars of healthcare professionalism, dedication and hard work for various individuals seeking medical care.

      Cons

      No cons working for the company

      Mayo Clinic2017-09-19
    • "Registered Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time

      Pros

      Amazing environment and work space. Very structured environment so there are clear expectations for your work quality and quantity.

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of. However Mayo is very structured so if you do not like a lot of rules this is not the place for you.

      Mayo Clinic2016-09-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hospitalist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Mayo Clinic full-time

        Pros

        Excellent place. Loved working here

        Cons

        No cons I can think of

        Mayo Clinic2016-08-10
      • "Great place!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Mayo Clinic full-time

        Pros

        Schedule, autonomy and great colleagues

        Cons

        So far i have no cons

        Mayo Clinic2016-04-20
      • "Phlebotomist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Phlebotomist in Scottsdale, AZ
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Mayo Clinic

        Pros

        A great company with smart doctors, who want nothing more than to help their patients. I enjoyed helping patients and making people feel good.

        Cons

        I cannot think of any cons, other than the location is very far from my home. Other than the distance, there are no cons.

        Advice to Management

        The only advice that I have for management is to get a location in the east valley. I would love to return to work for the company.

        Mayo Clinic2016-04-29
      Found 1119 reviews