Mazak Reviews | Glassdoor

Mazak Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Mazak President and CEO Brian Papke (no image)
Brian Papke
14 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Mazak2018-09-26
  2. "Is no bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits of health insurance is not the best

    Cons

    Always No parts to finish production in time

    Mazak2019-08-02
  3. "It’s only okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sponsor Rebuilder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It has great benefits and pay

    Cons

    The management doesn’t care about you, and they don’t care to make you work enough hours to give you problems at home.

    Continue reading
    Mazak2019-05-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mazak Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Florence, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There isn't really that many pros at all. Pay is not horrible. Definitely average.

    Cons

    Management is horrible. No room for advancement. They would rather hire someone from outside than give someone that has been with the company for a while a change. They will say you have no experience doing a certain job but then expect you to do that job without recognition.

    Continue reading
    Mazak2018-06-28
  5. "Mazak Apps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have a lot of freedom at work, the current managers here are great to work for, diverse projects keep the job interesting.

    Cons

    can get a little boring when apps projects are slow, travel to jobs can get overwhelming at times if you are stuck on the same project for too long.

    Mazak2018-02-07
  6. "Just checking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Cleaner in Florence, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Like the people and location

    Cons

    Management needs to be refreshed

    Continue reading
    Mazak2017-12-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Welder in Elsmere, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and benefits are good... hard to beat this company in those areas. Air conditioning as well. Big plus for someone who's welding

    Cons

    Management like to keep employees in the dark about most company issues and no one can make a decision about anything

    Continue reading
    Mazak2017-10-11
  8. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time

    Pros

    New Technology, Good flexibility, Good people

    Cons

    Flat Organization, Hard for promotions

    Mazak2017-07-22
  9. "Great people, still a little behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mazak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with some of the best people I know - the type of people who will go the extra mile to help you whenever you need it.

    Cons

    Systems, policies, procedures are all in need of modernizing and updating. Often the people are fighting against the bureaucracy just to do the best job they can. Prior upper management created a risk-averse culture where the easiest thing to do is what has always been done and taking risks is seldom rewarded but often punished.

    Continue reading
    Mazak2017-07-07
  10. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mazak full-time

    Pros

    coworkers and direct bosses are great to work with. good benefits. company is flexible

    Cons

    the salary could be higher

    Mazak2017-06-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews