McCall Staffing Services Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McCall Staffing Services Founder & President Pegi White Wheatley (no image)
Pegi White Wheatley
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Temporary Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCall Staffing Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful recruiters. They help you with your cover letters and try to find the best fit for you and the company. It's a great organization to help you transition from one career sector to another.

    Cons

    To be expected, temporary pay is hourly and lower than salaried work.

    McCall Staffing Services2019-10-30
  2. "Overall good, depending on your preferences - contractor vs. full-time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Process Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at McCall Staffing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, freedom of agency, helpful and supportive administrative staff, responsive account managers, sense of partnership at work

    Cons

    most basic healthcare for contractors, no PTO or sick days (after a year, you get 3 sick days); no 401k, benefits, or guaranteed salary

    Continue reading
    McCall Staffing Services2018-11-24
  3. "Temp"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temp in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCall Staffing Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great temp service. They really care about their employees and advocate for them and offer supportive tips and advice to perform well on assignments.

    Cons

    Hard to say anything negative; I’m having a great time working there and getting what I want out of the experience

    McCall Staffing Services2018-02-08
  4. "Review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at McCall Staffing Services full-time

    Pros

    Management truly cares about employees.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular comes to mind.

    McCall Staffing Services2017-05-15
  5. "A Good Agency to Work With"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Executive/Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McCall Staffing Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are very involved in keeping both the employee and the client happy.

    Cons

    Not a regular source of assignments

    McCall Staffing Services2016-05-05
  6. "Work Consistency Varies"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at McCall Staffing Services

    Pros

    Generally there is consistent work.

    Cons

    Work may not always be long term ( a day, a week or a month lately)

    McCall Staffing Services2016-02-25
  7. "Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCall Staffing Services

    Pros

    Great great people, who really care about everyone who comes in the door.

    Cons

    Job market has ebbs and flows and so that translates to the business.

    McCall Staffing Services2015-04-22
  8. "Exceptional Temp Agency!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCall Staffing Services

    Pros

    I can't begin to say enough good things about the recruiters at McCall Staffing Services both personally and professionally. The recruiters routinely follow up with their candidates and someone is always accessible. Theirs is the only agency that has been able to consistently get me assignments. If you want to work and provide excellent service to their clients, McCall Staffing will do their best to find you work.

    Cons

    The only downside is that due to the nature of the temporary staffing industry in general, income can be unpredictable.

    McCall Staffing Services2012-04-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews