McCann Health Medical Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

McCann Health Medical Communications Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
McCann Health Medical Communications CEO Charlie Buckwell (no image)
Charlie Buckwell
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Verite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Health Medical Communications

    Pros

    Well organized, competent mid-level management

    Cons

    Clicky, continually harrassed from the outset, direct report manager cold as ice and outspoken left wing nut case , work-life balance poor, Briitish contolled and resentful that they had to pay Americans more than BR counterparts

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-12-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Treat employees fairly and increase transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance generally good

    Cons

    Low pay, employees not treated fairly, massive sweeping changes continually made with no notice to employees

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees fairly and increase transparency

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-03-01
  3. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture and people to work with Career Progression Flexible

    Cons

    Salaries don't appear to be as good as elsewhere?

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries to retain staff

    McCann Health Medical Communications2019-04-28
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Strong leadership Competitive salaries Great culture Opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    None that I can think of currently!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    McCann Health Medical Communications2019-03-11
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Timesheets is a huge focus

    McCann Health Medical Communications2018-02-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work experience at MCM Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company with opportunity to contribute at all levels

    Cons

    Poor leadership in Canada No team culture Constant turn over

    Advice to Management

    Create a team atmosphere and leadership

    McCann Health Medical Communications2018-01-23
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Writer in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly team mates and supportive management.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be a heavy workload if project timelines shift and cause a clash.

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-11-03
  8. "Great team and family feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked across a multiple of therapy areas and brands. Including meeting symposia, ad boards and publications CHV, part of CMG has a lovely family feel and work life balance Systems are also in place for the day to day management of projects

    Cons

    Maxtix style management which personally I don't think works if they have no clue what you have working on day to day Hard to gain promotion or payrise due to global stucture IPG global owned so unable to adapt quickly for the client Timesheets and pressure from the leadership team if we do not hit the required forecast.

    Advice to Management

    Management need to be more visable and have an open door policy at all times

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-10-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Health Medical Communications part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work-life balance. Some travelling involved. Competitive salary compared to similar companies. Flexibility - working from home Bonus Childcare vouchers

    Cons

    Some travelling involved, however not much at analyst level In general there nor major cons. There's a good vibe and the office is great

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-08-09
  10. "Great company, really welcoming!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Health Medical Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am really looked after and treated like family rather than a number, which is rare in large companies. It is a very flexible place to work, and the company really take into consideration work-life balance. The people across the company are really friendly and they seem happy in their jobs. My team are very supportive, and are always willing to help with queries. I receive regular updates about company plans for... expansion, and it is very reassuring to be kept in the loop. (My previous employer only updated with bad news). Little perks include; weekly fruit supplies, flexible working times, casual dress code, informal staff lunches, summer and winter company events. Overall, I have a very positive opinion of the company and feel they genuinely care!

    Show More

    Cons

    My commute is an hour and 15 minutes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    McCann Health Medical Communications2017-06-15
Found 12 reviews