KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

McCann

Is this your company?

McCann

Add a Review

McCann New York City Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 90 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
McCann Global President, Advertising and Allied Agencies, McCann Worldgroup Chris Macdonald
Chris Macdonald
4 Ratings

What McCann employees are saying

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love love love

    Nov 15, 2021 - Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working at McCann; work hard play hard mentality.

    Cons

    Would like to try some other accounts; but really I have no complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    DO NO WORK HERE

    Oct 22, 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Do not work at McCann unless you want to be bullied and have mental health issues

    Cons

    DO NOT WORK HERE. This place is a disgusting excuse for a business. In my short time at McCann, I was bullied by my manager, completely left dry by HR and treated like garbage. There is ZERO work life balance and you will be asked to work on PTO. My manager verbally abused me and HR did nothing about it. She is a miserable, rude person, who was promoted after being called "unprofessional" by the client and JOKED about it. If that isn't a red flag, I'm not sure what is. After my team manager verbally abused me on a call with my team, my direct manager did nothing about it. They do not care about your career growth, mental health or your life in general. Only what makes them money. I still have diagnosed PTSD from moments with my disrespectful manager, and have had to heal a lot after working here. This is not a joke, DO NOT WORK HERE. And to the people that influence and keep this culture going (both my managers & HR) shame on you!! Do better and be better HUMAN BEINGS.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Designer

    Sep 28, 2021 - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work culture and opportunity to help in many departments

    Cons

    At times there are intense email overloads

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    100+ hours a week or you get fired

    Jul 9, 2021 - New Business Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch/. dinner on the weekends, holidays and late nights you're working.

    Cons

    You are expected to work over 100+ hours a week without overtime pay. I you do not comply, you get fired or threatened with being fired, or taken off project, or bullied by your manager and "team." This is not an exaggeration. Mccann has zero regard for your mental or physical health and breed a culture of over-working under the guise of "experience" when it's really just abuse tied with bullying. Most of the overtime was spent creating client gifts that were clearly bribes. They also had a weight loss challenge for the team, which was incredibly insensitive to anyone struggling with eating issues and this was promoted by management. I would sue if I could.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid, award winning, fun culture

    May 12, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good culture, good location, all depends on the account, wins lots of awards

    Cons

    big, mid-town, slow to promote

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great resume builder

    May 9, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at McCann that I've met so far is a team player and pull their weight. The work across the agency rarely disappoints.

    Cons

    Work life balance, like most agencies, is difficult.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Nov 24, 2020 - Executive Producer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about people. Treats employees Fair.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool clients but toxic

    Jan 25, 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool clients Snack bar Some people are really knowledgable

    Cons

    Bad upper management, highly political

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best of the best in advertising industry

    Jun 4, 2020 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to help big brands like Microsoft, Mastercard, Verizon, and L'Oreal, among others, play a meaningful role in people's lives. Feels bigger than just working at any other advertising agency.

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive and overall industry is struggling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Awesome place, long hours

    Jan 29, 2020 - Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work with great people at McCann—truly. Really fun, collaborative people, and McCann produces some great creative. There are pretty good benefits, and it definitely has the flashy advertising sheen to it, which can be pretty fun to be honest.

    Cons

    On the downside, you work a lot. Like all the time. It's just kind of expected. If you want fast-paced, then this is for you. But it's difficult to have a life outside of work.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with McCann Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at McCann? Share Your Experiences

or