McCann Worldgroup Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

McCann Worldgroup Account Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
37%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
9 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company and culture-Can become stagnant if you dont make connections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people and environment is very welcoming.

    Cons

    Can become "stagnant" in your career if not careful. Hard to get promoted or get a raise.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2015-10-02
  2. "Abysmal Culture, Client Puppets, Useless upper mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy Hours, Generous PTO, Spacious Bathrooms to Cry in, if applicable

    Cons

    Highly infrequent promotion cycles and late hours even for what you might expect for industry standard. Upper management is only a lap dog to their client and any sign to change/improve the internal culture and management will be slighted by corporate politics and HR team of puppets. Working for a small account here your experience may be mediocre at best, any large client you will likely put in your two weeks within 6 months. Good Luck.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-07-18
  3. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Great time off, holidays and general benefits

    Cons

    Leadership needs to step it up.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-03-23
  4. "Forget Your Mental & Physical Health: One Stop For Depression and Alcoholism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure and credibility for future opportunities if you're willing to risk your mental and physical health for it

    Cons

    Truly a horribly managed, incompetent new business environment. I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE unless you see depression and possibly rehab in your future. 100hour+ weeks including 4AM night DURING THE WEEK. This was expected and if you didn't comply (lets say you left at 2AM versus 4AM on the Sunday before a meeting the next day you had to be 100% present for) YOU'D BE SHAMED. "Not a team player" There were instances where I'd go to use the restroom (God forbid i had a BREAK) and my manager would use it against me in performance reviews... "where you crying? is that why you spent 10 minutes in the bathroom?"

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-03-26
  5. "Sad to see it go and what its become"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard working talented people who busted a gut for their clients

    Cons

    Holding company never gave the agency a chance

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-02-13
  6. "Good Work/Life Balance l Boring Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Didn't have to work too many long hours as an Account Manager. Pretty good benefits. Had summer days. Rooftop & space is amazing!

    Cons

    Very little company culture. The agency rarely puts on events for everyone to get to know another. When they do, very little turnout.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2015-10-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice, supportive atmosphere. Surprisingly creative. Low turnover. Beautiful office.

    Cons

    Aloof management. Tough business environment doesn't favor McCann.

    McCann Worldgroup2014-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horribly long hours and poor bosses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Varied work and boredom does not occur Clients tend to have more money so media spending is larger. More opportunities. Blue chip name to have on your resume

    Cons

    This might not be on all accounts but my team was working 70 hour weeks often. I brought in many toothbrushes for my assistants who had to pull all nighters.

    McCann Worldgroup2013-03-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It was a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Fort Knox, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *4 summer Fridays off - and you got to choose them. The company I left McCann for gave us 4 Fridays off but they were based seniority, client need, and you had to work an extra half hour each day to redeem them - it wasn't "free" * Dec 25-Jan1 off, but if you worked that week you received 3 days off in 1Q for each day you worked So say Christmas fell on Sunday and you opt to work M-F instead of vegging out, you'd have 15 days of to use before Mar 31 the next year Benefits, technology perks/discounts, global reach

    Cons

    Being a young professional on a field team, I would've liked more regular interaction with HQ, maybe an annual NY trip for training, meeting the folks I'm talking to regularly, and expand my outlook and perception of the company. Training locally should've been more formalized, especially since the local leadership was threatening retirement

    McCann Worldgroup2012-10-27
  10. "Slave Drivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    The name is good to have on your resume. Since McCann is so big it's a great place to learn the advertising industry.

    Cons

    As a junior employee you are a number. Work/life balance doesn't exist. Career mentoring is minimal. Managers are slave drivers. Really it's like a big beehive. Junior employees are like worker bees expected to work all hours and keep their mouths shut.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2010-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews