McCann Worldgroup Account Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

McCann Worldgroup Account Management Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Cumbersome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Large company with many resources. Good benefits. Caring at a personal level

    Cons

    Company is constantly in state of change, trying to keep up with current times. It also feels top-heavy, with many new senior management hires that tend not to stay long, resulting in little contribution and big exit packages. Other US offices seem to be treated as unwelcome outposts, with little support from HQ. Constant pressure to sell the Worldgroup capabilities, sometimes with little regard to client's true needs.

    McCann Worldgroup2014-03-19
  2. "CM is a good, but old-line agency struggling in a new, rapidly changing environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Management in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    -Overall, nice people. -Able to balance work and home life. -Clients that want long-term and strategic-based relationships -Historically stable financially -Need to really screw up to get fired -Can keep your job by getting along -CEO is trying to make changes

    Cons

    -Old line agency struggling to make it in a new, digital age. -Money is distributed based upon seniority and client satisfaction, not product quality -A culture of complacency -IPG McCann superiors make it financially difficult to invest in important areas like digital and mobile. -Need for financial stability make it difficult to change old-line client base

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2011-05-09
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Great people. Great minds. Great clients.

    Cons

    Air conditioning in the building. It's way to hot when the sun comes up.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2017-06-23
  4. "great people, great salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Management in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues Great salaries Advance opportunities Very creative oriented environment

    Cons

    Long hours /weekends/ holidays, big workload and short deadlines.

    McCann Worldgroup2016-12-07
  5. "Amazing Growing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Management Intern in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned so much during my three months at McCann Worldgroup Taiwan. I came in just when one of the account managers had left so I got to pick up a lot of her work. It forced me to learn quickly in a dynamic and fast paced work environment. The people at McCann Taiwan are amazingly talented, hard-working and friendly. My supervisor treated her team like family. She would bring us snacks and take us out for lunch. The clients were also very nice people, easy to work with.

    Cons

    Long working hours. But that's more due to the work culture in Taiwan, not so much the agency itself.

    McCann Worldgroup2016-11-08
  6. "McCann Erickson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Management in New Delhi

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for less than a year

    Pros

    The work force is 90% young and 10% older at the higher levels of management. The work environment is crazy, one can see people brainstorming together, meeting timeline deadlines and trying to meet advertising goals of the clients in the most creative way possible. It is a very friendly and fun environment. One of the best ad agency's in India.

    Cons

    If you join as a trainee, the compensation is very low, but learning is very high.

    McCann Worldgroup2015-11-26
  7. "Excellent career opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global vision, strong local heritage, large blue chip clients.

    Cons

    As with most large agencies poor HR support

    McCann Worldgroup2013-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews