McCann Worldgroup Art Director Reviews | Glassdoor

McCann Worldgroup Art Director Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
7 Ratings
  1. "Art director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Birmingham, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Great team environment. Challenging creative community.

    Cons

    Some late nights. Hard to advance in rank.

    McCann Worldgroup2017-01-04
  2. "Fun place easy to get lost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, good clients, and fun people

    Cons

    Easy to get lost management is all over the place.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-01-11
  3. "Old School Ad Agency with Lots of Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer/Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best, most creative people in the industry. Lots of exposure to award winning creative and top-shelf clients. Free coffee (you'll need a lot of it when you're working 60-80 hours a week.)

    Cons

    Long hours and unskilled management = too easy to burn out. Not enough opportunities exist to advance within the company. It's a highly old-school corporate culture, and McCann has struggled with talent retention.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2017-06-24
  4. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Accounts and creatives are topnotch.

    Cons

    Long hours, tight deadlines, demanding clients.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2016-11-01
  5. "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    modern, open work space. Very collaborative. perks.

    Cons

    working late hours consistently. no growth promise. low pay

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2016-08-25
  6. "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people that look out for you, fun and modern office, good benefits, opportunity for growth, free food constantly.

    Cons

    Long hours - but that's advertising.

    McCann Worldgroup2016-03-17
  7. "McCann San Juan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that work there are extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. They are on top on what they do and it shows.

    Cons

    Since it is a small agency, not recommended for people who are not multitaskers.

    McCann Worldgroup2015-06-23
  8. "Amazing vibe, and great work ethic!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Great people, Good Work, Great People.

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    McCann Worldgroup2015-04-07
  9. "Great office and great people overall. Not a place to build your book as a creative however."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We had great benefits, pay and the staff was great to be around. It was a nice place to work but the creative work left a lot to be desired. It was retail heavy and I knew that going in but even within the small box we were allowed to be "creative" in, we always did what the client wanted and never fought for good creative, even if it was a headline.

    Cons

    Absent creative director, odd office shape which didn't allow for a "center" of the office. No break room to have lunch.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2013-09-26
  10. "Sinking boat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great reputation from the past, some big name clients, which help employee to land a better future job

    Cons

    -bad management -low pay and hard to get a raise

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2013-09-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews