McCann Worldgroup Copywriter Reviews | Glassdoor

McCann Worldgroup Copywriter Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McCann Worldgroup Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Harris Diamond
Harris Diamond
2 Ratings
  1. "Ok, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time

    Pros

    I work with a lot of nice people, and there is a lovely cafe in the office building. The office space is nice even though I don't prefer open offices.

    Cons

    Raises are not given out a lot from what I have seen/ know of, nor are there a lot of opportunities for growth. There have been 3 different upper management changes in a short amount of time, which is a bit off putting.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2015-07-20
  2. "Good creatives but too much work not enough mula!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good beer and food. Good creative and brands. good portfolio and experience building.

    Cons

    Too much work and not enough mula! Extremely hard to move up and get promoted no matter how hard you work. Too much senior management. Not enough praise of employees.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2014-06-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It blew."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Copywriter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup

    Pros

    Big accounts. Nice account people.

    Cons

    Dinosaur. Death Star. Account people run the show. Where creatives go to die along with careers.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2010-09-28
  4. "very profesional place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    every person gets lots of respect

    Cons

    nobody lats long time there

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2019-09-13
  5. "McCann Brum aka McCann Central aka McCann Shirley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of great, talented and hard working people who are fun to work with. Some nice perks and a relaxed (though often frenetic) environment. Good training and chances to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Hard to see your career progress, especially as a creative. Communication from senior management not good, feels closed. Pitches and awards are everything (because bonuses), to the exclusion of lower creative ranks - the doers.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-07-05
  6. "One of the best experiences in my working life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Copywriter in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and best team ever. My chief Lorenzo Ali was really cool guy and highly professional.

    Cons

    Everything fades away so our office was reorganized and the team moved to different places.

    McCann Worldgroup2019-05-14
  7. "Nice for advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior CopyWriter in Tel Aviv-Yafo

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup for more than a year

    Pros

    The best advertising company in Israel

    Cons

    Lots of hours and not moms friendly

    McCann Worldgroup2019-02-04
  8. "Copywriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    McCann Worldgroup is a network full of experienced, kind, open minded and innovative people. A good idea, project or a creative is always appreciated.

    Cons

    A downside of working in McCann Worldgroup can only be related to your region. Some regions have to try harder than others to catch the network standards. And that is only possible by hiring local people with global attitude. That is one hell of a challenge for management and the agency.

    McCann Worldgroup2017-11-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Agency that needed to find its way again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were some very good people in the creative department. There were some great account staff.

    Cons

    I've never worked with so many people at an ad agency that were counting down the hours to leaving at 5. Most employees had no interest in doing good work, or pushing the clients' comfort level. Every project was kill it and bill it. There were also some completely out of touch account staff who had no idea how to manage clients or projects.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2016-07-08
  10. "Great experience, lots to learn from the team, stressful mostly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Skopje
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McCann Worldgroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for the biggest clients in the country and region (The Coca Cola Company, Heineken, Amstel, BiMIlk, Alkaloid) most of the brand managers are great people and easy to work with. Having lots of creative freedom Lots of fun days in the office while working on campaigns Management rarely interferes with the creative process Colleagues become friends fast since you are spending more than 10 hours with them

    Cons

    Looong working hours, at least one weekend of the month you will spend in your office due to lack of employees and bad management decision. Bonuses for overtime are payed only if the projects are successful/ pitch won and depending to which department you belong. The management puts clients before employees and doesnt have a problem blaming an employee for their mistakes. Part of the management can be very manipulative. However changes are happening and hopefully the management team will smooth things over.

    Continue reading
    McCann Worldgroup2016-03-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews